White is White Contest - Flowers - Wednesday

This is my submission for the White is White Contest hosted by the lovely and fantastic @dmcamera. You should check her out as she is 100% original and I totally support that!

This is a Tulip that I had found at the flower section in Publix super markets the other day. Publix had dog food on sale for really cheap (2 3.5lbs of Purina Puppy Chow for $5 aka buy one get one). I stopped at the flower section because it was right by the entrance door and took this photo.

I am still trying to get over the I give a crap if people look at me weird taking photos in public places. So today's prompt question is... "How did / do you get over that fear?"


27292893_568288243515785_1856405911_n.jpg

ALL MY PHOTOS ARE TAKEN BY ME. THIS ONE WAS TAKEN ON MY D3400, EDITED WITH A HDR FILTER AND THEN CROPPED.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT WEDNESDAY EVERYONE!

bitmoji-20180123014948.png

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

image

Sort:  

Cool shot and good question

Hmm I am not sure I have got over it completely but I have developed the attitude that whoever sees me looking weird getting photos probably doesn’t know me

And if they do know me they know I am weird and into photography so what does it matter

Tip!

hey thanks!!!! I am gonna roll with it for a bit. I wanted to stop at a park at night and hubby told me no that we could get arrested and I was like well it would make one heck of a story for steemit maybe i could get enough upvotes to pay fines if we did hahaha...

Lol at Steemit paying the fines

I love this shot, Liz! Really beautiful and at an unusual angle which is cool. I have to say, I take in my regular camera and get big stares, but, I usually will ask the manager if I will be doing a lot of shooting.

If I want to avoid being stared at, I throw a bigger (looking) lens on and they just think I am a photographer a job. I swear it! LOL

Do you want to get stared at? Go into Victoria's Secret and take 200 pictures. Yes. Yes. Yes.... :)

Upped and Steemed

Haha.. I think the last store thought I was a secret shopper.. I lied to her and said i wanted to send my husband hint hint ideas hahaha... I held up the checkout line taking some of those photos.

I really like this, superb quality for such a close up - and a different angle. I know exactly what you mean about feeling people are staring at you taking photos - I think really it is just that unnerved feeling you get though - I doubt people are really that interested.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Where I am from yes they are.. it's hard to explain but we are in the southern belt mainly older community.. technologically disadvantaged very uncultured here...

Very beautiful photo. Love for you

thank you so much hun... !

Hi @deadgrlsuppastar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

They might glance your way, but most people are not giving you a second thought 30 seconds later. If they Iook, I smile. They usually smile back and hurry on their way.

That oh I have been caught starring move along thing??

I didn’t!

It’s still a little weird to take pictures in certain places.

But yours is nice :)

I was at a clothing store last week so I could do the #marketfriday challenge by @dswigle and I had the cashier look at me funny...

I’ve been looked at funny my whole life! 😂😂 I kind of embrace it now, if I’m not getting an odd glance, I’m doing something wrong.

It’s just odd for me to be conStantly taking pictures or to take more than one picture. A photo for me is a memory jogger, just a hint to bring your mind back. But for blogs, we need more than one picture so we can find the right one.

It’s just a weird mental dialogue I have...

No wonder you stopped to take a photo. This is a beautiful macro, Liz.

Thank you so much!!!!!

Brilliant Photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73