Witness and Development Update

in #witness7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!

I've been terrible with posting updates for some time, and my mind has been busy during the spring on many of the every day life around me.

Since last year I'm also an active developer for the Bitshares UI, together with some other great people.

Here are a short update on where I am today, what I do and what I plan for the future.

Steem

My steem nodes keeps ticking, making new blocks for the community. I know I haven't been able to be as active as before on the page, but I still keep track on what's coming and to make sure all my nodes are working as they should.

For the moment my nodes are starting to run very high on memory and an upgrade is soon very due. Even with some of the memory tricks that @gridcoin.science introduced, my two witness nodes needs a new upgrade soon.

Support me on Steemit as a Witness by voting for sc-steemit

Bitshares

I'm contributing to the Bitshares community actively as one of the developers in the Bitshares UI team. It's a great team of people and I'm proud to be part of it. We've made great progress and I'm grateful for having the opportunity to contribute to such a wonderful community as Bitshares is.

If you're an active user on Bitshares you should check out the new APA Hertz by @cm-steem! Check out the Hertz Price Graphs, and read more about it on this post by @cm-steem!

My witness node are still running, but as a backup witness on Bitshares it has nothing to do. I'm still on #61 of the witness list.

Support me on Bitshares as a Witness by voting for sc-ol

Gridcoin

Other things in my pipeline is to continue my progress on Gridcoinstats, that I still hold dear. I know I've promised an upgrade for some time, and I will still make sure we get one. There is no shortage of ideas and spirit, just time :).

There are some other very interesting changes and work done in the community, something I think will bring a positive outcome.

Visit Gridcoin and Gridcoinstats for more information about GRC!


Some Final Thoughts

I'm torn apart from all the things that are possible in these wonderful communities. To be part of all these changes every day, that we all do, towards a better tomorrow is truly a great experience.

I wish I had all the time in the world and nothing else to do than be here, supporting and making changes :)

Until Next Time, Be safe and steem on!


Vote for me as Witness

Enjoy what I contribute to the community? Consider voting for my Witness on Steemit or BitShares. You can also vote for me as a Steemit Proxy Voter. On BitShares I would like to promote @fav as an excellent proxy.

By voting for me as a witness, you will support an active witness on Steem and BitShares.

Read my Witness Posts: BitShares, Steemit

Vote for sc-steemit on Steemit

Vote for sc-ol on BitShares


Proud Supporter of Gridcoin and BitShares

Sort:  

=======================================================================================
This post was upvoted by Steemgridcoin with the aim of promoting discussions surrounding Gridcoin and science.

This service is free. You can learn more on how to help here.

Have a nice day. :)

your writing can add insight and knowledge. i love to read it

Thanks for the update, the gridcoin stats is as always, very convenient.

Congratulations @sc-steemit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76