You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemian of the Month. Witness and Rockstar-Developer @reggaemuffin (Part #1)

in #witness7 years ago

Keep doing good in the community @reggaemuffin! You've done wonders in three months, can't wait to see what the future brings. I am particularly fond of this line:

I may not agree with what you have to say, but I'll defend to the death your right to say it.

Isn't this the way we all should approach things in a decentralized system?

I have a few personal exclusions on my list of things I can look past. But that's another topic for another time.

Personally having used many of reggaemuffin's tools I can honestly say he is looking out for the community!

Another key in this post "You don't have to be a dev to have an impact." This is huge. There is aplace for everyone. Are you good with people? Groups Like Minnow Booster. PAL, and others can always use Greeters, Mods, and other people who may be more social than devs. While it may seem trivial, taking care of people by chatting with them can really help promote a group, and get people active on Steem. There is value there. I tmay be playing a long game, but being Reggae's "Customer Support" seems like a pretty lucrative idea to me.

I need to check in with you more on the Steemsport initiative. I'd love to get involved with that somehow. As well as bend your ear off on improving the creative writing niche in Steem at some point.

Looking forward to part 2 @inquiringtimes! Great post!!

Sort:  

Exactly! For each developer there are many people needed who are helping in support and marketing and community.

At @buildteam only a fraction really code. But having the team helps me focus on what I am good at. Helps everyone focus on what they are good at.

I encourage everyone to find their niche and own it :) there is a lot out there and steem gives us all a platform to shine.

Well, I have to say, when I first contacted reggaemuffin a month ago I had no clue except that the first message I got was from him. So knowing he is a minnow support witness, I contacted him about the bandwidth issue (I'll add link later). I didn't really expect a response, but I got one, as well I got a warm response to my suggestion that leadership needed to speak about how the issue was being addressed. Since then it has been a slowly developing friendship (as we both are busy). I wrote this not for pay, but out of gratitude. And so much more to be grateful for now I know more of the story! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39