You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Top 20 Witnesses Earn 250 Steem Power A Day!

in #witness7 years ago

Thanks for sharing. I want to set up a server eventually just haven't gotten to that point yet, but after reading this it makes me want to start sooner rather than later. I might have missed it, but are you renting or running your own server. Any idea the power consumption of the server?

Sort:  

I am renting one with @privex with the company CEO being top 20 witness @someguy123. Would you read more about this if you have not already in my Steem Witness Basic Training guide and now also a complete command line interface tutorial showing every single command to enter at Get a Steem Witness + Seed Online Today with These Ubuntu Linux Commands because these guides have complete hosting specs and setup instructions?

I'm go to check the - steem witnes basic training guide

Thanks for cooperation

200W max and you have a most powerfull "server" : xeon bi core at 3+Ghz - 64 go DDR4 ECC - and a RAID of ssd m2 like the evo that I tested today if you are interested (https://steemit.com/hardware/@sweecee/hw-review-from-a-sata-ssd-to-a-m2-pcie-samsung-960-evo-250gb-m-2-nvme-ssd). All in all 200W max, and of course a good connection (fiber 1G/1G). You need nothing else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70