Steem Backup Data Service has migrated again.

in #witness2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Due to the high cost of wasabi, I migrated the Steem Backup Data Service again. This time I migrated to Hetzner Storage Box. Thanks for @starlord28 's advise.

The Hetzner Storage Box is only one price without any additional fee. That's perfect.

I select the BX21 Storage Box which costs € 12.97/month with 5TB space and no upload/download fee. That means I could keep two copy for each type backup data and update backup data in minimal time window.

After migrated to Hetzner, there are more download methods you can select. Please read the instruction on download page to get the detail.

During migarition, the fullnode and ahnode data were broken. So I bought a temporay dedicated server AX41-NVME with additioinal 1TB NVME disk in same time for replaying fullnode and ahnode data on Hetzner. This will take about one to two weeks to finish.

If there is any issue, please leave a message on this page.


Thank you for reading. I'm a witness. You could find more on my site https://steem.fans

I would really appreciate your witness vote! You can vote by AuthSteem. Or open https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses page, input ety001 to vote.

2.gif

Thank you!

Sort:  

Glad to know that helped. 😄

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Witness Weekly...

@ety001...

Have both the fullnode and ahnode finished replaying now?

So I bought a temporay dedicated server AX41-NVME with additioinal 1TB NVME disk in same time for replaying fullnode and ahnode data on Hetzner. This will take about one to two weeks to finish.

Fullnode is ready. Ahnode is still replaying.

Thanks for the update @ety001

Do you have an estimate of when the ahnode replay will be completed?

I guess in one or two days. I will use the official version of docker image and publish a tutorial about how to build the ahnode.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.41
ETH 3274.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66