Change Steem Backup Data Saving PeriodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness2 years ago

Yesterday I uploaded my first backup data from my home server successfully. Then I checked my Wasabi bill and be shocked.

image.png

What's the Timed Deleted Storage? This item costs too much. I guess I was misled by Wasabi's advertisements.

image.png

The price of $5.99 / TB / Month, no upload and download traffic fees, is my first impression of Wasabi and the reason why I choose Wasabi. But I didn't read the other charge entry carefully.

Here is an example on the Wasabi official blog about Timed Deleted Storage.

image.png

In a word, when you upload data, Wasabi directly charges you a one-time data fee for 90 days, whether you delete it or not. After 90 days, Wasabi charges by the day.

Now I know why Wasabi do not charge upload and download traffic fee.

So I have to change my storage strategy to save money.

The backup data will be updated every about 90 days.

After starting Steemd, Syncing 90 days data will not a long time thing I think.


Thank you for reading. I'm a witness. You could find more on my site https://steem.fans

I would really appreciate your witness vote! You can vote by AuthSteem. Or open https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses page, input ety001 to vote.

2.gif

Thank you!

Sort:  

Why not give hetzner storage box a try? 4 euros per TB per month approx. Plus unlimited traffic!

It seems great. I'll try that later.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Witness Weekly...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77