You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update - the trouble with Negative Vests with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #witness6 years ago

I don't really know what will happen to the account in question, it is easy of course for them to say they did not realise what would happen. I suppose the hope is by trying to break the system in this way it might glitch and do something beneficial. Fortunately all it did was shut everything down, it's quite impressive the developers were able to find the problem and fix it in such a short period of time and all active Witnesses quickly updated their servers.

Thank you very much for the Witness vote, it means a great deal to me I'm still way down the bottom of the ranks at the moment - which I don't mind because my whole reason was to support the blockchain by running a Witness server - but it would be nice to get a block a little more often then every 55 hours :-)

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

I thought about running a witness node months ago to support the network but then I saw that there are 14,000 witnesses already so I didn't bother. You seem to be doing pretty well in the rankings so far. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30