My Steem Witness Votes

in #witness5 years ago

Today I had some time to review some of the dapps that was on my to do list for quite some time. While reviewing some of the websites I came across the witness page for Steem in SteemPeak interface. While seeing the witness votes, it rang a bell on my head that I have not fully utilized my votes. I thought of making some alterations to my votes. I was also having some invalid votes on some of the witnesses who were not active. I removed them and cleaned my votes. Below are the list of people whom I have voted as witness. I'm also going to honestly write few words about each one of them and why I have selected them as a witness.

@blocktrades - I really admire blocktrades because of his curation initiatives and support to emerging steemians. The curation shower also happened on few of my posts in the past and I'm very excited about it. I'm also a big fan of blocktrades.us website which makes our lives easier. I have used the site a couple of times to deposit funds to my steem wallet.

@bobinson - My buddy from India who is always selfless and energetic. I selected him as a witness because of his continuous support to the Indian community and trying hard to add value to the Steem Blockchain. His thoughts about having a proper testing plan during hardfork releases is really amazing.

@c0ff33a - Most of the times, I get a chance to read some good articles from what he shares. He is very good in curating posts an supporting minnows.

@curie - Curie is one of the best projects in steem blockchain. When I started here initially, my only hope to sustain in this platform was to get a curie upvote. The team has really good curators who continuously support valuable contents in the Blockchain.

@drakos - Honestly I did not know about drakos before he gave a helping hand to support our Indian community. He was generous to delegate some SP to our Indian community (@indiaunited). Later I followed his posts and came to know a little more about him. Thanks for your support.

@enginewitty - An amazing guy in the blockchain who is the founder of thealliance community. Though I'm not very active in the discord server of the community, I really admire the community and the great members of the community. Though @thealliance unfollowed me one day suddenly because of my poor activity there, I believe I'm still there somewhere as a supporter of the community. Another thing I like about @enginewitty is that he is also very good in curating and sharing great posts.

@firepower - I really don't have any words to describe about him. We can call him as Steem Ambassador for India. From the day 1 of my Steem journey, @firepower has been very helpful to me. One of the major shares of what rewards I have earned so far from the community is because of his curation initiatives. Not just me but many Indians will definitely agree that @firepower is a great value for this community.

@good-karma - When I initally started my journey and came to know about witnesses, @good-karma was one of the top witnesses and when I explored more about him, I came to know about esteem which was one of the top apps for using steem blockchain in a different interface. I remember esteem being the first mobile application experience for me. Though I did not use the first version of the mobile app much, I'm currently using the new mobile version. All thanks to @good-karma for this wonderful app initiative.

@mahdiyari - SteemAuto is one of the best automated voting system in the blockchain. Many great communities have their voting trails with the help of the SteemAuto application. This was one of the projects that I admired so much during my early days of steem. Thanks to @mahdiyari.

@pharesim - When I was a minnow starting fresh, all my posts were upvoted by @pharesim. It was really helpful for me to slowly grow in this platform. I'm not sure if he is still continuing the service to all the newbies but I would like to thank you for your support.

@qurator - This is one of the best community projects on steem blockchain. I'm really glad to be a part of this community.

@steempress - This is my next favourite project in steem blockchain. I have been a content writer for the past 10 years. I used to have lots of blogs and wordpress websites. I also have few wordpress websites for my clients. Steempress has been a great addition for my blog to help me generate two types of revenue. Thanks for this wonderful plugin.

@thekitchenfairy - A witness from thealliance community. I have not interracted much but I wanted to vote you as one of the witnesses.

@therealwolf - A guy with clear focus about the future. One of the great enterpruners I have seen in this blockchain with great ideas and business models.

@utopian-io - A community/project that supports open source developers in the community. I have not started contributing anything to the community yet. I will soon start my contributions to open source community.

@yehey - One of the curators who helped me during my early days and still doing. Thanks for all your support.

@yabapmatt - Steem Keychain is the place where his steem handle got registered in my mind. I have been observing his contributions to the blockchain for quite some time. I really admire the Steem Keychain project.

@roelandp - One of the great developers in the Blockchain. I have heard this name lots of times so wanted to vote him as one of the witnesses.

@aggroed - Supporting the minnows is the first thing that I admire from @aggroed. All his projects and initiatives in the blockchain and especially the idea to convert the blockchain into a great gaming platform.

@timcliff - He is again one of the valuable resource in this blockchain. His articles are really amazing and his tutorial posts are of high quality and really commendable.

@emrebeyler - A great python developer and a good resource for this blockchain. His contributions to the community is really great. Dpoll is also a great usecase for this blockchain.

@stoodkev - I really like his Steem Plus plugin. As most of my steem usage is through my mobile and apps, I did not get a chance to use the Steem Plus plugin to a great extent. But I admire the project. Steem Keychain is another great additive for the blockchain users.

@neoxian - The real dragon who is very supportive. Though we don't know much about him, his intentions are really good and he runs a virtual city and I'm glad to be a part of the city. His giveaways and curation initiatives are highly commendable.

@c-squared - It is a strong community focusing on curating great articles from the authors. I have been curated few times by the community. Thank you for that.

@justyy - I have used some of the tools and APIs created by @justyy. I think he definitely deserves my witness vote for his tools and contributions to the community.

@jatinhota - Jatin is again my buddy from India who has been a very helpful guy for me in the early days. He is always highly approachable and people friendly. When I was looking for a strong Steem force in India, he was one of the guys with full energy. I think you have disabled your witness server. I have removed the vote for now. I will add it back if you again enable your server in the future.

So far to my knowledge, I have voted on the witnesses whom I feel valuable in this blockchain. I know there are few more who are really valuable for the community. Maybe I would have missed them. I still have 5 more free slots. If you know someone who is a deserving witness, please let me know in the comments section and I will cast my vote. I know my votes are not going to be of great value now because my stakes are very less, but I strongly believe that one fine day my votes will make a real impact.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Appreciate the vote of confidence and good to see ya getting more active again😎

Posted using Partiko Android

As someone who just recently started being active on Steem this article was quite useful. Although I think I will not vote until I have my own experiences with wittnesses :)
Thanks a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I will also advise you the same. Get your own experiences with them. 😊 But my post can give you some idea about them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bala41288!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.267 which ranks you at #8420 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 305 places in the last three days (old rank 8725).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38