What You Will - Witness Update 2018-02-25

in #witness-update6 years ago

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/3/3e/R_Staines_Malvolio_Shakespeare_Twelfth_Night.jpg
Source

Currently I am #124 of all witnesses and #104 of all active witnesses.

Witness Server

Running smoothly, a block every 27 hours.
Used Memory: 29281748 kb (28 GB)
60% of RAM used.
RAM is the only critical part here, everything else is not of interest.
1 CPU used with max 58%, but most of the time idle.
HardDisk: 1TB, 10% used of that.

Witness Parameter

No change:
0.100 STEEM Registration Fee
131072 Byte Blocksize
I am still supporting double blocksize, to avoid bandwidth issues for new users.

Witness Vote Staking

No issues so far, the scripts are running smoothly.
108 Voters, most of you with low SteemPower.
That doesn't matter, every Plancton/Minnow is welcome.
And once your share hits 0.001 SBD, you will get it payed.
The bigger fish will get payed more often of course.
10 of you every night.

What Do You Want?

I did run the last weeks some proof of concepts:

  • Seed Node
  • Steem Database
  • Steem Block explorer

But do we need another public RPC? SteemData? Steemd.com?
What are your ideas?
What do you want to be realized?
I am open to suggestions.

Thank you for listening and for your vote for me as witness.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 13.9%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!

This post has been upvoted by @minibot with 11.1%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!

I have a couple of questions for you.

  1. If @minibot voted for you as a witness. Do you get credit for the 6 in his wallet or all 108 SP because it has a delegation?
  2. Would you offer a power-up instead of SBD payout?

Do you have any other articles about what it means for me to witness vote you? My community wants to know why it's so important.

There are 2 kinds of votes.

  • up and downvote of posts
  • witness votes.
    Minibot, nanobot and microbot do the first kind.
    They are upvote bots. Upvotes for money. Like buildawhale

Witness voting is something different.
The steem blockchain is forged by dpos, a special version of PoS, proof of stake.
User can vote for upto 30 witnesses. The 20 with the most votes make each one block every minute(a block every 3 seconds) , the other, below top 20 witnesses, are chosen randomly weighted with their votes as backup.
Everything else, providing community support, helping minnows, developing software, contributing to the steem git, etc. Is just on top of that and gives them of course more votes from other users.
I am currently on mobile, sorry, no link here on the fly. But look for @timcliff he did write a bit about the whole shabang:)

Forgot the SBD/power up thing.

That is maybe possible, but I want my scripts to run some time and also, I did not calculate it into my business plan yet.
:)
But there are some models I am thinking of. Just not in the near future, sorry

I am talking specifically about a witness vote.
I used @minibot as my example because there is only 6SP in the account, the other 102 SP is delegated.
When @minibot votes a witness vote for you; is the vote weighted at 6SP or 108SP?

Only 6 SP.
Delegated SP does not count.

Think about a script to convert SBDs to STEEM and power up accounts who witness vote for you. It would be beneficial to both you and the person who voted for you long term interest to get payouts in SP. Is there another place to get ahold of you to ask a few more questions?

I have scripts, ordering steem for SBD, that's how I power up my bots :)

Asia said, I am thinking of different options, payout as SBD, steem, power up, delegated SP, or opt out(no payout).
But this is not implemented yet.

Longer texts can be send via email [email protected]
:)

I sent you an email yesterday. flxsupport1 is the address to respond to.

how does this pay for vote work?

https://steemit.com/witness-update/@isnochys/witness-vote-staking

I explained there a bit.
You vote for me as witness, I make blocks, you get payed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by isnochys from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

So to recap, you ask others for ideals and opinions, and you pay for the votes?

Best option for a witness I've found thus far.

Yes, this sums it up quite alright. :)

And a sense of humor...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53