Witness Update- Introduction!

in #witness-update7 years ago (edited)

Who am I?
My name is Evan and I’m a student at the University of Central Florida with a major in Aerospace Engineering. In my free time (when I’m not working at Moe’s or in class) I like to play games on my computer, such as Path of Exile, Overwatch, and the occasional League of Legends. I’m also on the UCF Fencing team and will be traveling to USF soon to compete.

What will I bring to Steemit?

I’m not proficient in programming like many witnesses on here, so I won’t be able to build applications or make quality of life better for witnesses though tweaks and such, however that doesn’t mean I’m not coming prepared with ideas. Steem is a cryptocurrency like many others including but not limited to- Bitcoin (obviously), Litecoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Bitcoin Cash, and Monero. The past few weeks I’ve been doing research on these and some other cryptocurrencies and my plan will be to help those who plan on buying, buy at their best possible value. I have been and will continue to track the values of the most popular cryptocurrencies to find the best times to buy and attempt to project near future values. Of course, I have other ideas and my blog will not solely be comprised of this, however I plan on making weekly or biweekly updates for each currency with info on their recent value changes and my opinion on how the market will change between now and the next post, and finishing each post with a conclusion on how the last post’s prediction matches up with the current market value.
()Unknown.jpeglitecoin.png
Thank you for taking the time to read my update, and the first Market Update post will be out By Friday! (Surprise, it’s gonna be about Bitcoin)opengraph.png

I'm also running my own witness server:
16 GB RAM, 4 cores, 200 GB HDD, 1gbit/s network
based in the US

Like my content? Give me a follow! Steemit.com/@evanluchs!
Screen Shot 2017-09-27 at 3.44.20 PM.pngDon’t forget to vote me as a witness or set me as a proxy!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses!

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Nice to have another witness over here. I'm also a Witness 😁

Congratulations @evanluchs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @evanluchs! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @evanluchs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @evanluchs! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63