Witness Update #2 by @bolasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-update8 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow Steemains,

I've been busy doing overtime with work lately, but I'm able to keep a close eye on my witness node to keep it running smoothly. Two weeks ago I had some issues, the first one was my node would just shut off every two days, so I updated Ubuntu and started a fresh steemd. It worked but now a second issue came about a couple days later, which was causing a "Caught Exception in Plugin". I was able to correct that error by only leaving "witness" in the enable-plugin section in your config.ini.

Plugin(s) to enable, may be specified multiple times
enable-plugin = witness

The witness node has been running smooth now with no issues for the past week. I changed my SBD Interest Rate to 8% and everything else is the same.
account_creation_fee 50.000 STEEM
maximum_block_size 65,536
sbd_interest_rate 800

Happy Holidays


Witness Campaign | Support me as a witness by voting
Witness Update : #1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39