Witness Update for @bola

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)


Dear fellow Steemains,

This is my first witness update.
Today I was able to update to the new release v0.16.0, without any issues. The process took about 3 hours, using Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, with 4 CPU Cores, 16 GB RAM, and 96 GB SSD. Now that the update is completed I will be updating my price feed automatically every 2-3 hours. I'm very excited that this version was updated successfully, and I will be monitoring it very closely.

Thank you
@bola


Witness Campaign | Support me as a witness by voting

Sort:  

I'm trying out a new server in Europe to get mine up and running. Much cheaper and highly recommended. Congratulations on the update!

That's good news, cheaper is better.
Thanks.

Wow! We almost have the same setup, though I only have 8 GB ram, and no witness haha congrats on the update!

Thank you.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Cool! I'm glad to see it have gone smoothly.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42