Support For The @ura-soul Witness Is Growing - 3 Recent Posts Of Support & a Top 20 Witness Vote!

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

One of the interesting aspects of running a Witness Server that keeps Steemit and Steem working behind the scenes is that to be successful requires having votes and support from the community. It's not enough to just know how to manage a computer/server and software - we need to also engage the community and pro-actively take action to help the platform grow in helpful ways.

Heart Hands

In my life I have worked in a wide variety of fields, starting out in retail sales, moving on to team based office environments (in a variety of fields/industries) and then on to running software startups and helping out with other such online projects. I have also been posting blogs, essays and videos online for over 10 years, so as a result I am well prepared to mix together the community aspects needed to be a successful steem witness, with the technical aspects that are also needed.

In the last few months I have been busy with work for clients and so haven't had so much time to 'campaign' for votes as a witness, but instead I have put my spare time into developing Steem Ocean - a site that helps us bring balance to the Steem Eco-system by exposing key statistics about Steem account activities that are difficult to find elsewhere. With some successes, such as Inspiring Adam Kokesh To Self Upvote Less and use half a million Steem to benefit the community, I am getting some nice support from the community and am more inspired to continue on to co-create greatness and glory for the Steem platform!

Recent Posts & New Supporters


In the last couple of days I have had some great news - in that @pharesim, another witness, currently at position #17, decided to vote for me as a witness:

A fundamental change to my witness voting behavior

At the same time, @acidyo, another influential Steemian also dropped a vote my way - thanks guys!

On top of that, I've had a couple of nice posts from others users to express their support - @azfix and @themanwithnoname. :)

Updating my witness votes

What Are My Top 5 Most Relevant Witnesses On Steemit?

Thanks again to everyone who votes for me as a witness, it means a lot to me and the more support I get, the more resources I can put into both the technicalities of running Steem and also into creating useful tools that help us work together to increase the value of Steem and solve our problems in productive ways.



Wishing you well,

Ura Soul

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!
Don't forget, there are more than the 50 witnesses you see on the witness voting page in steemit.com)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

Nice to see that you have gotten a few high SP votes. That should pump your rank a bit with the MV they have.

You have really done well with steemocean and your engagement with the community has increased so it just speaks positively for you.

@maverickinvictus look at you mate with that big 60 rep! congrats to you, totally deserved and start saving that sbd and steem to buy yourself a couple of servers. You'd have my vote any day of the week! Have a great weekend my friend :-) #witnessinwaiting

I have been lucky so far with some of the delegations that I gave recieved from some awesome Steemians.

Ura-soul delegeted some SP to me for over a month and that helped a lot in my curation rewards.

Also when Steem was down I was still right here commenting and creating posts unlike some people who said Steem is dead and left the platform.

I'll keep engaging and creating as I believe in it.

Ha! How I wish I could I neither have the tech expertise nor the money to have a server hahhahaha the only value I can give the platform is my engagement skills hahaha

Ha! How I wish I could I neither have the tech expertise nor the money to have a server

It's why Youtube was invented mate, as for the money, you can start small and use second hand kit to get it up and running. Not all our esteemed witnesses are using 10k servers ;-)

I saw a witness guide one time and that to run at the needed 64 server specifications it costs about 400-600 USD not to mention if you are not in the top 20 you only get to be the rotating witness.

We will see in a couple more years hahha. I do see myself doing this long term.

To get higher in the ranks takes a whole lot of SP - the climbs starts to get very steep, but yes, every sizeable vote makes a difference.

but thats sad when it comes to witness votes. For me it should be about the simple number of votes you get, not the weight.

I think the decision to place weight on SP holding, rather than the number of accounts each person holds does make sense from some perspectives, since it means that investors gain benefits and also push the price of Steem up through their investment, which helps grow the system. If things were done 'one vote per account' without considering SP value, then people would just look for ways to create as many accounts as possible. There are pros and cons to all the options however.

I 100% agree when it comes to upvotes for content etc, but not for witness votes as that is voting for an elected member whom you trust to ensure the well being of ecosystem.

If votes were based on a 'per account' basis, the technically adept witnesses could just use their payouts to buy more and more accounts and gain more and more votes - it wouldn't really work as our signup process is today. the signup process is due to change though - so maybe that might change things with regards the practical possibilities for voting.

thats true, I already see lots of dubious practises on sites like microworkers where people are buying accounts, upvotes to win competitions and setting up circle voting groups.
Anyway, its been a pleasure :-) Thanks for your time and of course reinforces my original comment ;-)

Yeah because of how the DPOS was set up it makes sense that MVest is the reason how the witnesses moves up.

Investors and those that really made time and effort to build up their SP.

Perhaps people like me vote for you because you simply come across as such a thoroughly decent and nice guy. Wishing you all the best fella :-)

Oh, thanks! Emotional processing goes a long way towards helping us find peace. :)

You have now another vote. Keep up with the good work!

Oh, thanks a lot! I follow everyone who votes for me, so - followed! ;)

Thank you also.

Nice to see the recent votes on ur witness application..!

Acid is one of the best supporters of undervalued contents in steemit... He & OCD is helping minnows a lot.. Good to see him voting for u...!

Best wishes for u..!

Stay blessed..!

~ Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Thankyou, wishing you a great eternal now moment too ;)

its been a pleasure..! :)

witness vote doneScreenshot_2018-05-06-16-57-03.png

Much appreciated, thanks! Followed!

i want to see @ura-soul in top 20. please share the voting link, i want to give you 2 vote from me and my brother account.

Thanks for your passionate support. <3

Hello @ura-soul have much about you from my colleagues down here in Nigeria even before I I became a steemian.. This steem ociean I must say I'll look it up n try this evening

Keep up the good work God bless..

Greetings! Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your blessings. Bless sings to you too ;)

I think you're doing a very good job..just carry on....best of luck...best wishes for you.

Thankyou, you too!

You are doing fantabulous job my dear friend @ura-soul.. best wishes keep it up

Good post , i like it , great job .

I recieved your post resteem

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @ura-soul

Follow my blog @powerupme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93