Sort:  

But @timcliff isnt that harder than just buying a top slot and bumbling us into trouble or even being nefarious? (I think I'll drink some JB Scotch now while I await your reply) ;)

On it boss! Although I did consider teasing you about spamming me, but I already follow you for follow :D

Can we expect to see you on Steemitizens of Steem tomorrow sometime between 9am-1:30pm EST? I've just posted the deets as the top link in the sircork blog moments ago as a reminder. We had 8 witnesses, a dozen steemitizens spoke and about 40 or 50 people listened last week - and everyone was hoping you would pop in, it was mentioned by audience members asking if you would come by, since they had so much fun with you and I in August. I hope you can carve off a few minutes to say hi to the peoples and we won't make you cuss this time, unless you get really really mad, okay?

It would be fun, but I'm super busy at the moment. A few other people are asking me to do interviews too, and I'm already into January! (I still owe @aggroed a 1-on-1 too) Hopefully once we get into the new year, I'll have some time :)

I love it when a plan comes together. Be well. Have a great holiday season!

Ah man, you did it in steem, I did it in dollars and aimed at buying all 20 top slots in my rough calcs. I came up north of 300 million usd.

But you forgot the option someone that slimy would take. For example, TimCliff, you are #1/#2 always flip flopping with Jesta. So, suppose I offered you an opening bid of 5 million cash or bitcoin, take your choice of fiats or cryptos of your pref for 5m. Would you sell me your server and account and walk away? No, okay then 10m, final offer. Ten MILLION dollars, delivered in anonymous btc or ltc or eth or whatever you want that can be obtained. You in?

Ok, I know you well enough to to know the answer to that hypothetical is no.

But what do you think about the others, especially the dead ones. Top 20 x avg buyout lets say 6M does the trick. 120 Million and I can buy em, and then assume all that daily income. Do you have a guess as to how much daily income that is? It's a lot, and i'm not doing that math at 3:51 am Anyway, if so happened, and you then started selling it, you could effectively destroy our economy, which might be exactly the bad-actor's goal.

Naturally its a bit ludicrous to go THAT far with the scenario, but let's face it, I guarantee a top slot could be bought under the table that way from one of them.

And so it sound like nuts, unless you actually believe in the chain, then the concept of buying a slot that pays like a top 20 witness pays, and hodling isnt insane, if you plan to actually keep taking that income for oh say, a decade or forever.

It's an exercise for the reader as to who you might speculate the sell-out might be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65