Steemfeed-JS updated (RIP BTC-e)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Just a small update. I've removed BTC-e, as the exchange is no longer operational :(

To update:

cd steemfeed-js
git pull
docker build -t steemfeed-js .; docker stop feed; docker rm feed; docker run -itd --name=feed steemfeed-js

Note: some people may call their container "steemfeed" instead of "feed". adjust the line as necessary.


Do you like what I'm doing for STEEM/Steemit?

Vote for me to be a witness - every vote counts.

Don't forget to follow me for more like this.


Have you ever thought about being a witness yourself? Contact me on STEEMIT.CHAT, or just ask in the witness channel. I'm happy to guide you! Join in shaping the STEEM economy.

Are you looking for a new server provider? My company @privex offers highly-reliable and affordable dedicated and virtual servers for STEEM, LTC, and BTC! Check our our website.

This post is 100% powered up

Sort:  

Hey @someguy123 good to see somebody from the UK so involved with the steemplatform and witness nodes like you! I added you to my witness list, I hope to try and run one from the UK some time in the near future but think I will lack some important tech skills! Are you the only person that has a live node in the UK? Thanks dude!

RIP btc-e ,feel bad for those who had funds parked there but i guess they knew the risk they were in :(

Thanks for keeping it updated.

Btc-e like all the Bags are a pyramid scam.

Only Bitshares is the only Crypto that can be traded directly in your EXCHANGE for Fiat money

Thanks for the update, I'm on it now

Hi @someguy123, You're doing a very good job. So, keep posting the informative guides. Just a quick question: Why do we need to relogin in chat section if we're already logged in? And by the way, it never let me login and always gives error message. Followed, upvoted, resteemed and commented!

Its confirmed gone then? all those messages by them saying they were working on it were just a show, while all the news of the arrest was happening? Does this mean anyone with anything on the exchange at the time lost it all? Thanks for all you do for steem and all the other graphene chains as always!

The domain shows an FBI seizure alert (if you can access it). They have HSTS which means most browsers will complain if you try to access the domain, because the FBI has different certificates.

banner.png

It's possible they might still come back. They seem to own EXMO and btc-e.nz...

kings crown had a picture of money moving out. but not sure if its the company or the fbi at this point.. I dont have money there, but fingers crossed. Hate to see good crypto people who had money in lose it all

Hi @someguy123 I've published an article about you, check it out, if you can, thanks.

26 Best Steemit Bloggers Of The Day To Follow 31st July 2017

https://steemit.com/advice/@jzeek/26-best-steemit-bloggers-of-the-day-to-follow-31st-july-2017

Another chilling effect in the crypto world. I wasn't involved, but I still feel sad for those who were. :'(

I don't trust government , will the sized coin be returned to their owners? Consider those coin sized gone. Government will always try to fight bitcoin and other cryptocyrrencies but its beyond their control.

Your follower :), and i like your posts. i see you also vote up ? @ronaldmcatee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42