Someguy123 Witness Feed reduced by 12% (from 10%)

Because SBD is still only trading at ~$0.90, other witnesses have made a decision to reduce their feed to 12%

@smooth's post: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@smooth.witness/witness-price-feed-update

@abit's post: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@abit/abit-witness-price-feed-update-2016-10-03

I have followed the same reduction, and I am reducing my feed by 12%. I have made this the default in my steemfeed-js script, and also added a peg_multi option which should allow witnesses using my script to specify their own peg amount as needed.


Do you like what I'm doing for STEEM/Steemit?

Vote for me to be a witness - every vote counts.

Don't forget to follow me for more like this.


Sort:  

Can you explain something please ?
Because SBD is still only trading at ~$0.90

You are posting the price feed of STEEM in parity with USD.

STEEM value can drop to $0.01 while SBD value won't move a mark over or under ~ $0.90.

I really don't understand your statement also the reason of this post.

Please enlighten me.

When using the internal 7 day exchange, you are (supposed to be) paid roughly $1 of STEEM per SBD.

By witnesses reducing their price feeds, they increase the amount of STEEM you get per SBD, thus forcing traders to trade SBD on normal exchanges at a higher rate.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43