You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Many Steemians Are NOT Voting for a Witness? I Found the Answer!

Great investigation @lukestokes!

I had not thought it would be as bad as this! Having a 7.5% share of users voting for at least one witness and the rest nothing is really really bad. If all the small guys and gals bundled together it would make a huge dent in the board of witnesses.

I'm an active Witness and are also a very strong writer about how important it is to make a vote. I write constantly about the issues about dead witnesses as well as inactive witnesses.

I recently started up my project "Project Minnow Witness" to let everyone that wishes to use me as a Proxy for voting on the new and upcoming witnesses that still does a very good job. My criteria may be strict, but they are just.

Some posts I've been writing about the situation of witnesses in the past:

Sort:  

Excellent work, thank you for spreading the word! I've noticed you've been doing some great stuff, and I love that you're so helpful for those getting into Gridcoin. I may have to change something up in my voting to find a spot for you! :)

I do what I can with the shares I got :)

Any support is greatly appreciated, but fully voluntary. I would never beg for votes. If you or anyone finds what I do good, then I'm happy. A vote is great support for me and helps me do even more good work however (^.^)

That's the exact reason I'll be looking for a spot for you. Begging for votes means you're not doing enough to get noticed on your own, IMO.

Thanks for your efforts @sc-steemit.
1- I have voted for as a witness.
2- Do you have a post about active witnesses that are not in top 50?

The witnesses I mention at the bottom of this is the ones I've picked as good active witnesses.
https://steemit.com/minnowwitness/@sc-steemit/starting-up-project-minnow-witness-current-report-end-of-july

I regard a good active witness a person that looks after and takes care of the technical things of having to make sure it runs well and gets updated. I'm not basing them on how many articles they do, what side projects they do or how many followers they have.

Thanks. I will check them out.

I regard a good active witness a person that looks after and takes care of the technical things of having to make sure it runs well and gets updated. I'm not basing them on how many articles they do, what side projects they do or how many followers they have.

I agree, but I would like it if the witness has a good relationship with the community too. It is especially important that he/she listens to the needs and suggestions they have.

Naturally is having an ear to the ground ans listening in on what the community speaks and buzzes about.

This is what I expect if a minnow witness. A fulltime top 25 witness i expect a but more on though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74