You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personzzz witness report #1

in #witness-category7 years ago

Thank you! I'm honored 😁

I do let my posts get the default self vote on steemit, and I hope "smackcat" (just wanted to say that outloud) is trained to know that on steemit, default self vote for posts is on, so it would be punitive to minnows to smack that for now.

Two things: @smackdown.kitty only targets self voted comments, not main posts, for exactly the reason you mention. And it only targets users with more than 1000 SP, to leave the little ones alone. (I actually forgot to add this above and will be editing it in now).

You are NOT above the threshold so by the current plan your self voted comments would NOT be targeted.

So I want to propose another cat. [...]

I'd like to see a judiciously moderated, heavily leveraged delegated massively powered bot, that can "fix" wrongful rage flagging with a powerful, mathematically derived minimum viable vote power to offset the flagger.

If the troll in question is posting copyright violating material you can report in #steemabuse are you are, and let @cheetah know what's going on ( @anyx runs that). You can also petition people to back you up, and I'll certainly keep and eye on your account now for a while to see what I can see on this.

It has cost me hundreds of dollars this week alone compared to post HF19 numbers from last week and on posts he managed to miss flagging before employing bots.

Don't lose heart, this is the way the game goes.

You just made the list with this post, which smacks of integrity and backbone. Admirable.

Again thank you. Looking forward to continued conversation.

Sort:  

I am a big boy and I hope you didn't interpret any of my comment as "whining!"
That would be embarrassing!

I appreciate the reply and I was aware of those other resources for sure. Hopefully other people who find themselves up against trolls will find those resources as well.

I will never lose heart! Thanks for the encouragement. I've been doing the online thing since the early 1980s, and this guy is HARDLY the worst thing I've ever seen or sadly, will likely see again.

I'd still like to see @fairflagfixbot come to life though! Yes, you can use that splendid name. free of charge! :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59308.58
ETH 2593.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46