You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Node Updated to STEEM v0.15.0 + List of Top 50 Witnesses That Haven't Upgraded

in #witness-category8 years ago

I saw the notice about the hardfork a few days ago. I need to check out what to expect. If I'm correct, the changes from 104 weeks to 3 months is being implemented in this hardfork? I still don't understand the reasoning behind it but I'm not an expert economist or financial wiz.

Sort:  

Economic changes proposed earlier will take effect in next hardfork not this hardfork, and it only happens if community agrees on it.

If I recall correctly (and I really might not be), they were proposing to drop it from 2 years to 3 months for power downs, which seems very extreme considering we're not even 1 year old. But then another part of me thinks, "Bag it" we're in beta - let's try to break it so we know how to make it stronger.

Exactly, that's one of the reasons that it is proposal. There has been number of comments on main thread about it and being discussed as well, I suggest you to comment there as well if you think it is extreme, I think change to 3 month is extreme but that bring some reassurance for future investors, because they know they can withdraw their investments within 3 month not 2 years. Certainly more voice, more brainstorm helps to find ideal model

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66