You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update Feb 12th 2018

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

My @yapabmatt price feed has been running without fail, granted its only been online 6 hour it has not missed. My other pricefeed had become so unreliable hat I could not even get it to force update. Eventually it even locked its name feed into my netowrk bridge and would not allow it torun as "feed" any longer so I installed it on my seed node that is still running from my home waiting on a new pair of CPUs for a major Upgrade before I deploy it to the rack.

The new feed is worth the time and It also earned my witness vote for Mattyice. It is a great tool.

On another note you may want to try the ZRAM memory compression from @deltik before you upgrade your witness to a more expensive 64 GB deployment. I have it running on my SEED node as well smoe other application servers in my hosting facility outside of the STEEM realm now with great success.
Wonderful use of SWAP and I have not yet seen its deployment effect performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88