Witness Server Updating to v0.20.10

in #witness-category5 years ago (edited)

A new version of Steemd was released 3 days ago, which addresses some important vulnerabilities.

This release fixes a vulnerability in how the pending transaction queue is treated during block application. In the worst case, the previous behavior could result in block propagation delays and general instability/denial of service of the Steem network.

If you recall a few weeks ago, steemit.com was suffering from some DDoS attacks, and it appears to be related to this issue. All witnesses should update to this new version. Thanks @klye for the PSA.

My server is currently replaying the Steem blockchain and should be functional again in a few hours.

My witness is deactivated until then, and will be reactivated when I wake up.


Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


Like what I do? Then consider giving me a vote on the Witness page :) Thanks!

My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.


Posted from KURE

Sort:  

You are most welcome. :D

Cheers man.

Good job. You stud.

i was just trying to add you as a witness, and it showed disabled, then i saw this.. nice synchronicity! i didnt know you were one but ive seen enough to vote for you..

I'm a newcomer and I'd like to know what kind of platform this is.

Hi @krnel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.047 which ranks you at #69 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 42 places in the last three days (old rank 27).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37