Witness Server Updated to 0.19.12

in #witness-category6 years ago

Another smooth update that went very fast again yesterday. Steem 0.19.11 had a bug issue with resitricting some accounts it seems, which the new release mentions:

The previous authority membership soft fork was too restrictive, inadvertently limiting use of some accounts. The limits have been adjusted accordingly.

I'm impressed with the new steem releases :) The new versions starting from 0.19.10 I believe it is, have the data separated from the code base, which is very useful for updating.

Before that, when you compiled the code, you had the blockchain data and the config all in the same folder, so you had to move the data and config from the old/current steem you were using, to the new one just compiled.

But now, the data and config are held in your home folders .steemd folder. This means you only have to stop the old steem node, and start it back up with the newly compiled code, and there is no need to move around the data or config files.

Great job Steemit Inc. on these improvement. It's great! :)


Thank you for your support. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

Sort:  

It's good to hear that, the improvements are positive. By the way, I just voted for you as Witness, I really thought that I had already done it, but I checked a moment ago and I realized that I did not, so I did it. Cheers!

Thanks for the support ;)

Glad you are impressed with the ease of the new structure. I am ignorant of the inner workings but glad that one like yourself finds it an improvement.

It seems like a beneficial update for the witnesses so I’m glad.

Thanks @krnel to share this infornation.... And i also like your goal to share infomation... I always suport you and your posts ☺

It seems like a beneficial update for the witnesses so I’m glad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51