You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost Top 19 Spot by Showing Support for HF17 & Falling Victim to "Old Boy" Mentality... UPDATE

in #witness-category7 years ago

Nah man..

Second time I've hit top 19 and been forced out to keep a fattened whale in..

Don't get me wrong. I like smooth and think he's not a bad guy really. But what it boils down to is that I'd make far better use of a witness spot (you know, to pay bills while developing STEEM stuff) rather than having whale accounts fattened more.

If this is what the agenda is.. To keep the good old boys fat and starve out people that are actually trying to build this network beyond some battlegrounds blog site I'm not sure if I want to keep getting thrashed around and made a casualty because of it.

Smooth isn't at a risk of being homeless or starving anytime soon.. I wish I could say the same about myself. :/

Sort:  

@klye - I fully support you for witness and would love to see you in top 19, but @smooth does a lot for the platform. He is really someone I want to see in there. It sucks that every time a top 19 goes in, it means someone else has to go out. Hoping that there is someone else in the list that can go so you can join the ranks again.

Don't take it personally though. There are a lot of witnesses near the top that cycle in and out. The fact that you are even contending for the spot is pretty cool!

I'm grateful for how highly I am ranked. Do not get me wrong Tim. There is no bitterness towards the people who have supported my campaign on here. But the fact of the matter is this is the second time I've been lifted up and dropped flat on my face in favour of the rich getting richer. :/

I'm not going to be able to support half the projects I planned to build development time or operating cost wise at this point. I'm running dangerously close to not being able to even afford to pay my own bills at this point in time let alone run a dedicated witness server and a small fleet of other servers for my STEEM projects.

I don't know what to do. Part of me is ready to fight tooth and nail to prove I'm worthy of the top 19 spot through the projects I've got underway.. Another part of me is ready just to shut it all down and move on to something where I am less likely to be tossed to the side in favour of buddies scratching buddies backs.. :/

I love the STEEM network, It's been good to me. But at this point in time I'm closely considering my options here. I've had enough upset the past little while in my life.. Don't really have it in me to get promotions and have them ripped away because someone else lost popularity and one of his buddies decides to throw me under the bus to help him keep his spot. fml

Well, if that's abit's agenda, it wouldn't be the first time that he's made a dick move this week. I'm not supporting either of them as witness right now. You currently have my witness vote, but I certainly don't support this hard fork. Just keep that in mind. :)

I don't fully support all the changes of the hardfork either.. But we all want change it seems but a bunch of witnesses holding out because they think it should be this way or that way is counterproductive.

Roll it out.. If it sucks ass we change it. That is how progress is made. The current stalemate situation we've got going on isn't accomplishing anything but hurt the development of the network in my opinion. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44