KLYE Witness Update - 2017/01/22

in #witness-category7 years ago

klyeeeee4f8c2.png

Hail Steemsters, Readers, Authors, Artists, Developers and Fellow Witnesses

Apologies for the 2 day late witness update, it's been a hectic past week with looking for yet another place to move as well as trying to get a few critical parts of projects I'm working on as well as having "real life" things to hash out as well. Will try and focus on staying on schedule.

This Week as STEEM Witness

Enter Coding Hell, Keep on Walking

Coding has taken over the majority of my STEEM work lately. I'm attempting to build a drop in deposit system based off of Node.js. Unfortunately I've been running into some problems in regards to getting the deposit code to run properly. Once I get this witness update written I will return to trying to get it to run.

The error I seem to be having I speculate may have something to do with running low memory flags on my compile of steemd and I'll include a screenshot below of what my ssh client output is so folks can perhaps give me a hand.

wwaww7d303.png

Now I believe that these are Javascript objects or something.. I've not encountered them yet and will be doing further testing today to see if I can get this figured out. I am able to JSON.stringify the [Object] and see it's data which I thought was cool but have yet to be able to get them to display in full without turning into a string first. Is this a side effect of running a low memory node? Any advice would be highly welcomed!

Adjusted APR Interest Rate Down

decreasedea59.png

I've adjusted my APR % downwards to more closely follow the trend set by the other witnesses. The target rate is whatever is sustainable to maintain the peg while not encouraging hording of SBD too much. I'm still learning the economic model behind the SBD / STEEM and will hopefully be able to automate the rate in the future once I figure out what optimal amounts are. Will release the code I'm using once figure it out and testing is done.

Getting Close to Top 19 Spot

witttt71f2f.png

Earlier this week my witness ranking shot up to #20 before settling at rank #21. This was something that I did not expect and I'm very excited to be so close to my top 19 witness goal.


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

but have yet to be able to get them to display in full without turning into a string first.

I think thats just the way javascript objects work. In order to look at them or use them as letters or words or whatever, you have to turn them into a string.

Either that, or im doing it the hard way.

You may be right sigmajin! I'm probably attempting it the hard way as well.. Generally my style!

Will try and figure it out today.

Loading...

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Steem on, @klye! Best of luck with your coding issue. ;) 😄😇😄

@creatr

The coding issues are the easy ones compared to the housing issue currently facing..

But I'm sure I'll figure them both out.

I wish you the best with both, my friend! Looking forward to hearing good news soon... :)

Go dude go! ;)

Uphill battle both ways but it'll work out!

I have confidence!

Slow and steady wins the race. Nice to see you making some progress! Would you mind sharing a bit more detail about your coding project? I'm not really sure what a "drop in deposit system" is.

Basically trying to design a standalone node.js deposit script that would allow people to easily monitor for deposits for STEEM services. :)

Ah, okay makes sense now. I can see how that would be a useful building block for many services. Just gave you my witness vote by the way. Steem on!

Thanks a bunch sir!

Hoping to get the script done and use it on my own services and have the code made public with a walk through on how to set it up geared towards non-programmer types . :)

RS for you buddy.

Keep up the good work, have a great week

For two days I waited in the desert, lips parched. Waiting. My vigil was long and not without suffering. But finally it came. I thank you!

Sorry man. "Real Life" has been kicking my ass lately. Nothing but a scramble to find a new place and win over the ladyfriend's heart again.. Will be a nice day when I can get my office set back up and have no large stresses looming over me.

Thanks for the continued support Meester!

Damn that real life!! Hope the stresses chase themselves away dude and you can get a chill on!

First step is getting moved again and setting up a proper workspace so I can get into go mode again. The other real life things will fall into place once I can get back to working on things without the uncertainty I'm currently wrapped up in.

hail to you my friend! i'm highly interested in outcome of your code. Mos def would like to see it. thanks for your work and art! 🤘

Good to see you about Poet!

I'll upload what I have later today once I make it legible. Right now the code I've hacked together from various sources isn't the prettiest and I have commented out bits.

Cheers Sir!

Wonderful work man. Following to see more of your stuff. (Just keep plugging away at those errors, I'm sure you will get it.)

Cool! Thank you for following along!

No issues man, you seem to have some interesting stuff down the line too. I did a bit of research (im kinda stingey with witness voting) and will throw you a witness vote as well, hope that helps your campaign. Impressed me anyways. :)

I hope you will get to spit #19 soon :)

Good luck! The goal seems to be only a few mm away ^^

So close and so far. Still something to reach towards!

Even when I get into top #19 the next goal will be #1.
Will be a lot of hard work, But I enjoy the challenge.

It is always good to have goal :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38