Preparing to Enter a Top 19 Witness Role!

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

After launching my witness campaign 4 months ago with the goal of reaching a top 19 spot... The time is now here!

( screencap taken from steemdb.com )
 
Over the past couple days I've been busy trying to sort out my own deposit monitor code for a handful of projects I've currently brought into existence for our STEEM network. While still a ways out yet in regards to completion, testing and polishing the goal is to have a few of my current projects ready to fully launch in the next few months.

Since learning of STEEM and the DPOS system used to secure the network I'd set the goal to become a top 19 witness. I'm absolutely thrilled to see that my hard work and dedication on our STEEM network has not gone unnoticed! Only a few more "whale" votes till I am at goal!

As the future continues to flow into the present I'll bare down even further and try and get the development of my projects completed. Right now I've got 1 project out of 4 completed that I'm aiming to have done by first quarter of 2017.

Roughly 10 days ago I released my 2017 STEEM project development roadmap. If you want to check it out please feel free to click the image below and have a look for yourself:

Looking for Support to Enter the Top19 Witness List

I've been extremely lucky to receive the community support I have here on our network. Having partial blessings from our CEO ( @ned ) and our CTO ( @dantheman ) was a massive morale booster to me. However it wasn't enough to get me to where I had set my goal and I've got to ask the community to help catapult me into a top 19 witness spot via support in the form of witness votes.

It's fast and easy to vote for KLYE as witness! Simply check out the witness voting page and click the upvote beside my name. I've included an illustration below showing the button:


( you can click the image above to visit the witness voting page to vote @klye )

Calling out to all STEEM network users that have yet to upvote my witness to do so now following the simple illustration above. It costs you nothing and helps me afford to continue to run my witness servers, as well as provides me with money to continue developing the handful of STEEM projects I've got underway. Thank you all for your support!

Once Elected Into Top 19 Witness Rank

As I'd mentioned in previous posts once I am granted a prestigious Top 19 ranking I will be publicly sharing my witness earnings, expenses and other various data once a month in a special "witness budget" to help other users understand where the money rewarded for running a witness goes in my case. Hopefully I can lead by example on providing a month end budget / expense sheet and other high ranked witnesses will begin to do similar posts.

Sort:  

Thanks man! Will do my best to be a well rounded witness and a valuable asset to our network.

Glad to see you get this close! Steem on :)

:) Thank you sir!

I'm excited to have set a goal and nearly be at it now.

While the roadmap from Steemit Inc didn't exactly blow me away as I'd hoped I think with talented developers like yourself on the network we'll be fine. <3

congrats klye, you earned it.

Maybe youll b e able to move out of the peehouse with all that witness money coming in.

I'm moving month end regardless. Already told the new roommate this and as always will figure stuff out last minute. :D

Not too worried. Pretty excited to move to be honest. This current place isn't anything I'd like to repeat. :/

Cheers sir!

good to hear... i don't think i could deal with living in a place like that.... the idea of someone neglecting animals sends me into a rage

I sat her down and talked to her about my concerns.

She's making a bit more of an attempt... But the dogs still don't get out nearly enough. :/

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.86 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thats awesome ! Congrats ! Never stop steeming on , your doing great !👍😊love your little ilustrations !

Appreciate the support Karen! <3

Thank you a bunch Karen! <3

Your welcome :)

3 days later I just found this and UV it for you, so you can take all that cash and buy yourself something nice LOL

I am proud of you buddy.

Ooooo, this is quite exciting! Congrats. Almost!

So close I can nearly taste it!

You have my vote mate. Good luck with your goals here.

Thank you Sebastian!

I don't need luck though.. Will just be some hard work and unwavering dedication. :)

Ah yes! Love it! That is the winning formula!

I just voted for you! Good luck getting to 19!

Much appreciated captain!

Likely tomorrow when I have time I will personally contact a few whale types with weighty votes and ask for witness support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72