Decreased my Steem Backed Dollar APR % Rate from 7.5% to 5%

in #witness-category8 years ago


( screencap from steemdb.com )

I'd meant to adjust it downwards slowly to match the current given rate of APR interest but given advice from @liondani I've just a few minutes ago adjusted my rate down to 5.0%.

Over the next day or two I'll be upgrading my witness and other STEEM service software to version 0.16.1. I'll make a post once I get everything upgraded and running again. <3 KLYE


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

https://steemd.com/@sigmajin

check out, im setting up witness voting for all my accounts.. should have like 60M additional vests in witness votes coming your way tonight.

Oh man! This is exciting!

Thanks Sig! Much appreciated!

Man...you're worse than the central bankers! Pretty soon, you'll want me to pay a monthly fee for letting you hold and leverage my money.

I'm merely adjusting my APR rate so it actually has merit.

I think in the future we will see APR rates fall even more so.

Probably. Especially if the price drops. What's the target rate, long-term? Do you guys ever discuss that?

I briefly raised the issue when a few of the other top witnesses were about but was unable to extract any form of consensus or target from the conversation.

What are the steps involved in this process of adjusting it?

Below is the following command used:

update_witness "klye" "https://steemit.com/witness-category/@klye/klye-s-witness-campaign" "STM6fsCZaUkydVUUDsJiyYvdWx1sg4XHpmVAFJvwHC8NFAQ58NqPa" {"account_creation_fee":"31.337 STEEM","maximum_block_size":65536,"sbd_interest_rate":500} true

The part "sbd_interest_rate" is what you'll want here.

The update_witness command from within the cli_wallet is used above.

Replace the KLYE info with your own and you should be good. :)

33 views and 291 votes

No need to read it when the vital info is in the title I guess? lol

Some (like me) read (sometimes hours) after voting. But I always read what I vote for :D

me too @lemouth
My new job is kicking my tail so the bot votes for my consistent peeps then I try to catch up on the reading and commenting.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Man! Congrats! Enjoy it!

I've seen you moving up in the Witness ranks! I've been a little AWOL lately but if you're in the 20th position then CONGRATS! :)
How's the new place? Are you all settled in now?

Heya Merej99. Hope all is well.

No worries, "real life" has been kicking my ass recently as well. But back working now.

The new place sucks and I'm looking for another place to move before end of the month. Not starting to panic yet but hopefully I find something. Still have some funds saved up to get another place and get settled in and back to 100% working capacity. :)

Holy shit - sorry to hear about the new place. :(
Hopefully you find something better soon. I need to get out of this "roach motel" soon (hoping by April the latest). Right now we're getting our car situation taken care of (hence my need to get out of my jammies and work in the real world again). That's life, huh. :oP

Yep. One struggle to another but atleast I'm flailing hard enough to propel myself in the direction of my goals.. While it's not that great at the moment it's not as bad as it's been and there is plenty of opportunity and space to grow in the future says my gut instincts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57