Steemit Quebec Witness January 2018 Update

in #witness-category7 years ago

helo-for-witness.png

Status updates

Hello Steemians, it has been a month now that the witness server is running and we have not missed a block. Truthfully, I have yet to be given the change to make one, and that is alright because I can feel it will happen soon.

Technically the server is doing fine, plenty of ram (120G) and of plenty of disk space left as well. The hardest part of being a witness for me is getting the votes, but I'm working on that.

I have received 8 new votes since my first post about becoming a witness for Steem and I'm now up to position #197 at the time of this post.

My new votes come in part because of my involvement with @utopian-io since my proposal to become a moderator for Utopian. I did indeed become a moderator thanks to @mkt 's support. With this little tool from @wehmoen I'm able to tell you that I've moderated 72 posts thus far. It is neither a lot or a little, it is just what I can do while keeping quality as my first priority.

The other way I got votes was from the presentation I did at a EOS Meetup in Montreal yesterday with @pnc where I installed and configured a witness/producer node of EOS live! I was really proud of my achievement when the crowd of 40 persons or more applauded as the created blocks started streaming on the projector.

I met great people as well yesterday, some new to Steem and some very involved like @transisto who has an abondance of knowledge about the steem and utopian platforms and is a great resource to the community.

My latest posts

How to vote

go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses scroll to the bottom of the page
enter my name helo next to the @ symbol and click the VOTE button ONCE.

If you like to use SteemConnect, here is the one click link.

Sort:  

I don't usually vote for witness but you earned my vote :)

I'm proud to annouce that today we've witnessed our first block at 12:08:15 UTC. The block number is 19373030

We at this moment 92nd place in the active rank, or 109th place in full rank as per @drakos tool steemian.info

You've already got my vote @helo By the way thanks a lot because you are always eager to help our community!

I voted for you :)

That's awesome, thanks and keep up the good work.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

what are the advantages if I vote you?

I know @helo is a serious developer very engaged with the Steem community. I believe the main advantage that you will have is you will vote for a very good witness for the whole community benefit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81