My proposal to become an Utopian moderator

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

From scipio's post

Hello, I'm offering my services as a moderator of Utopian because I see the potential in the platform to help the open source community. I like the positivity of the community, I feel right at home here and I would like to give back.

This would dove tail very well with my application for witness as I see both to be complimentary and a sign of my interest and belief in the steem blockchain.

Field of expertise

I'm a DevOps with over 20 years of experience in the field. I've administered Unix / Linux systems since 1994 and began programming at the tender age of 10 with the Commodore VIC-20. I have been programming in open source languages mostly but also on iOS, Android and Windows as well.

Categories to moderate

I am open to moderate in the following categories:

  • Development
  • Bugs
  • Documentation
  • French Translations
  • Other categories as my supervisor sees fit.

Supervisor

I would like to nominate @espoem as my supervisor. He has previously help me in the chat. Of course if other supervisors are more in need of devs, let me know. (@knowledges @Jestemkioskiem @mkt)

My contributions to @utopian-io

Vote for me as a Witness

go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses scroll to the bottom of the page enter my name helo next to the @ symbol and click the VOTE button once.

If you like to use SteemConnect, here is the one click link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49