You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: intelliwitness UPDATE - May 19, 2018 - I am losing $150 USD a month to bring a reliable witness node

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

To be honest, I think both your linked witness thread and this post/QA are rather weak and IMHO the cost of a solid node, and its failsafe setup, shouldn’t be used as a call to gain votes but I’ve read you for several months now and I think we need more and more diverse witnesses and as such I will gladly give you my vote.

Please reconsider tho whether the cost is something which should be used as a CTA (Call to Action) because becoming a witness is entirely by choice and nothing the community has forced upon one. Additionally, compared to most Steemians, your posts also benefit acceptable support - more than most’s average and you occasionally even bump that up with some (higher) bidbot boosts.

While I don’t have many vests, I’ve enjoyed your content and am willing to take a punt here.

Sort:  

I read what you wrote 3 times... digested it all. You have a good point, and the fact you read me for months and are giving me a punt, I appreciate it.

Fortunately I've been very active behind the scenes, in private messages, with other major witness nodes... I can't disclose what is on the horizon, but something is brewing about what direction things may take.... Keep on reading.. one day I'll make an announce post that may clarify things. :)

PS: may I suggest you add a SteemConnect witness vote link to the bottom of this post.

People tend to like experiences as seamless as possible. :)

Thanks for the vote. While you said this:

To be honest, I think both your linked witness thread and this post/QA are rather weak and IMHO the cost of a solid node, and its failsafe setup, shouldn’t be used as a call to gain votes

It is far from weak. Losing more than $100 a month, for multiple months is not weak. It shows a dedication to the task and your long term goals. It should be seen as a sign of long term strength to continue to persevere into what you believe in...

If I do end up into a profitable position, I have no problem paying some of that forward in the way of promotion, contests, and giveways, much like I've done before. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88