Winner! Minneapolis Steemit Meet-up Prize!

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow! When I signed in to the meet-up tonight @timcliff handed me a ticket. Later, a young child drew a ticket and a number was called out. My number. The winning number. The mystery prize given by @intelliguy was for me!

image

Curiously, I opened the sparkly green gift bag to reveal...

image

a tablet! The very tablet I'm drafting this post on. I'm thrilled. Recently I commented that it would be awesome to have a tablet. Hauling my laptop around gets cumbersome, especially when I'm biking and walking a lot. Currently my budget wouldn't support purchasing one. Viola! It has been provided by the power vested in me by this amazing universe.

It's bedtime for me, after a fun evening socializing with Steemians and setting up my new device. I'll post more about the meet-up tomorrow.

Thank you @intelliguy!!! Your generosity is greatly appreciated and the tablet is steeming along very well :)

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!

Enjoy!! Now tell me... I haven't had the pleasure of being at a @timcliff meetup nor meeting him person.

Is he a cool guy? (It's almost a rhetorical question I'm sure)

..and you're right. The universe told me I should do something like this.... and obviously the universe chose you to receive it. :)

That's the way the universe works... and everyone needs to believe in it more. :)

Hmmm. Is @timcliff a cool guy? My response will be on the blockchain forever so I'd better think carefully. HAhaha! YES. He is cool. And kind, fun, and generous.

That's the way the universe works... and everyone needs to believe in it more. :)

I agree. We are powerful, the universe is powerful, and we can participate with positive or negative energy in each moment. Cheers to using our powers for good :)

What a cool gift! @intelliguy sure knows how to pass the power of the universe around in the good directions 👍😎

Indeed! The universe is powerful and he's one of the people connecting in positive ways.

Wow, congrats,
what's the size of the screen?
what is the brand and model of that tablet?
congrats!!! again.

Thank you! I noticed @intelliguy already answered the size and brand question. I agree it's just the right size. I can hold it and type with both thumbs and I'll get a case with a stand so I can use a wireless keyboard sometimes.

I can say it's good because it's Lenovo.

That was so awesome!
It was cool to meet you too:D

It was awesome! I'm glad we met and would like to have more time for conversation. The night flew by and I'm easily distracted :) Perhaps at a local coffee shop we could meet again.

That would be super cool:)

Cool. Do you use steem.chat or facebook messenger? It would be fun to teach someone that game, Hive, over a cup of coffee.

Awesome! Glad you had a good time!

Thanks!!! Did you go to the Steemit Creators Conference in Vegas?

Naw, I missed it.

Sweet prize!!!
It was excellent to meet you @mininthecity!
you bro new york jets GIF by Nickelodeon at Super Bowl-downsized.gif

Yes, it's a really generous and awesome prize! I was so happy to meet you, too! We must bike soon :)

Thanks! I checked out your blog and started following because we're both interested in photography and art. I want to learn more about cryptocurrency, too of course.

cool, follow you now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43