Witness Update DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • maintained SBD APR to 4%
  • maintained my price feed discount to 3%
  • kept the account registration fee at $5 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the witness node running smoothly with no major incidents (i.e. no missed blocks)

Community

The first project I started this year, a 30 days writing challenge is going strong. I'm impressed by the outcome so far, around 14-15 writers are consistently contributing articles and, which is more important, are honing their writing skills. To top it all, it looks like the tag challenge30 made it to the trending list of topics a few times and the numbers behind the challenge are surprisingly good. Check them out:



At the moment of writing the 8th daily report, there were 165 articles, 1117 comments and 10,335 SBD in payouts for the tag challenge30. Impressive!

The second project I'm starting is called "Pay It Forward" and it's a content based game. The game mechanics are deadly simple: the payouts of each daily post are given to the current winner, which, in turn will initiate another post and give the rewards of that post to the winner, and so on and so forth, for a block of 8 days, until the game comes back to the root poster.

The rules and the first root posts can be seen here:

Pay It Forward - Let The Games Of Blogchain Begin!

Feel free to join, there are no voting requirements, no nothing, all you have to do to enter the game is to read each day post and contribute a funny, clever, smart or enjoyable comment. If the author of the post likes your comment, you can be the winner, get the post rewards and pass on the joy in the next post.

Steemit Related Discussions

Last week we learned that the 2017 roadmap for Steemit will be revealed in about 10 days. I wrote a post about 3 things I would like to see in that roadmap and invited other fellow Steemians to contirbute their opinions. I'm very happy with the results, many people submitted valuable comments, and some of them even took the discussion further, by writing more articles on the topic. It's a good opportunity to let our voices be heard and contribute to the platform.

You can check out the discussions in the initial post.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34