Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • reduced my price feed bias at 200%, from 300%. SBD price is consistently heading towards the peg, so the need for a bigger supply is slowly decreaing
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, synchronizing with the majority of witnesses (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

I''m currently sitting at 60th position in the witnesses ranking.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Thanks @dragosroua for reducing the price feed bias for SBD to 200%.. Yes, SBD is steadily going towards its pegged value. I am hoping to see you in Top 50 witnesses soon!

Nice job! Regarding steem.supply, is there a reason why we can't mouse over the bars on post revenue but we can mouse over them on comment revenue?

Yes, the posts revenue is displayed as a PNG. I made this way because Twitter sharing needs a dynamic image to update their card (or preview). So every time you share on Twitter you get - in the preview - an actual snapshot of your chart. If I would made it dynamic, like for comments, it would have show the same image for everybody.

Thanks for the update @dragosroua. Good job as a witness.

wow you are doing fantastic work all over the week super nice

I was glad to see you've reduced your price feed bias to 200%. Is there somewhere we can find this sort of information about what witnesses are doing or is it only available if they publish a summary like you do?

Thanks for keeping us updated with what's going on with your witness services. Very few witnesses take the trouble to do so. It's a shame you can't get extra payment for that. 😊

Thanks for your support :) You can see what each witness is doing at http://steemd.com/witnesses.

Excellent. Thank you @dragosroua I'd given up trying to find it. I need to make a note of it somewhere. 😊

I was going to say I disagree with lowering the bias but the price has come down quite a bit since you raised it to 300%. We've also seen a 10% increase in the amount of SBD being traded in that 3 week period so it looks like the bias increase did its job.

I''m currently sitting at 60th position in the witnesses ranking.

Which is a shame.

This is very good news:

reduced my price feed bias at 200%, from 300%. SBD price is consistently heading towards the peg, so the need for a bigger supply is slowly decreasing.

Thanks for sharing the report.

your currently sitting at 60th position in the witnesses ranking. that's great work. carry on buddy. best wishes for you.

Nice one....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18