dropahead stage #2: Make it a real project!

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

English | Castellano

dropahead stage #2: Make it a real project!
Source: Project, Plan, Planning, Quality by geralt at pixabay

First of all happy 2018 to all steemians from every corner in the multiverse!

As a year has just ended I think it is good time to analyze past happenings and learn from it.

DISCLAIMER: This and future witness updates are published in my personal account because the @dropahead account now represents a group of people with diverse opinions. From now on, my witness updates should never be taken as official communication from the @dropahead Project, but my personal opinions regarding my witness only.

There we go...

As you may already know, last year I started the @dropahead witness and Curation Team with the following purpose:

"The mission of dropAhead curation team is to support hardworking minnows in their early stages through their way to dolphins."

Honestly that was the only thing I had clear by then, everything else was blur. Hopefully I can proudly say now that it was a great bet! This social enterprise is now supported by a great curation team along with tens of other individuals and minnow-focused groups. Together we managed to support hundreds of minnows!

Note I'm not saying that "we are successful!" - yet -, since we are baby steps. Things are going fine, but Rome was not build in a day or 6 months. My preference is to say that my leap of faith passed OK! I created something that works! It is alive! It is alive!!

So good so far... what is next?

That is THE BIG question in my head lately and I should not answer it alone. That is why I asked the dropahead Curation Team to discuss what we want for 2018. So we are trying to define a vision for the upcoming years.

Yet, we have something clear: We are building a project together!

Ingredients for the dropahead Project

I think it is a good time to start a project, because we have many ingredients to work with:

  • supporters,
  • followers,
  • the dropahead Curation Team,
  • the dropahead witness,
  • audience,
  • assets,
  • leadership,
  • a mission!

It is challenging don't you think? We can't deceive the minnows we are supposed to support! The only acceptable result is to have more resources to support more minnows!

Join the dropahead Project (It is fast and easy!)

Whether you are a minnow, a whale or something in between, please consider being part of us. All help is welcome! The more you help this project, the more people we can support! Enter here: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

That's all folks! Keep steeming hard!

Sort:  

Well, as your modesty wouldn't allow me to feature this post for DropAhead Daily Reports (although I would love to as it's well written with properly sourced images), I'm going to say that I'm glad you (and we altogether) came that far, and I believe we would be able to make some bigger progress, adjustments and improvements for 2018.

Thanks Ana! I love to work with you :)

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hii @develcuy realy this is @originalworks.thanks for sharing ..
@emonnaim01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72