Witness clayop update 2016/12/3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago

Last week, I continued put my efforts on discussion about witness paramater policies, such as price feed discount and interest rates. In this context, I started to write ECON 101 for Witness series to provide firm knowledge-base for witnesses as well as all stakeholders.

My discount rate is still 0%, and now I am considering to decrease below zero level, if STEEM price keeps increasing. For interest rate, I reduced it to 7.5% in order to 1) facilitate SBD conversion, and 2) decrease the network's burden.

My witness node is updated to the latest v0.16.0, at the same time I am running my backup node in v0.15.0 to cope with unexpected bug in the new version.

Pegging SBD work is still going, and the profit is similar(around 10%). I will use a part of the profit to help a Korean community member who hacked 12 BTC from Bittrex.

I always thank for all your support, and see you on the new Steem soon.

Best,
clayop

Sort:  

Oops... forgot to choose decline payout. The rewards will be burnt.

I guess you need a license/permission to use that avatar.

Good point..

clayop, Keep up the good work.
Shared on twitter

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 04 Dec 2016 - 01:59 UTC

Witness clayop update 2016/12/3 — Steemit

steemit.com/witness-catego… / https://t.co/7ja5xcP7PS

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28