Witness clayop Update 2016/11/26

in #witness-category8 years ago

I have updated my witness node to v0.16.0rc3 while having a backup node in v0.15.0. I am also updating other server so Noteefi is having downtime now.

Recently, I am actively arguing that witnesses need to reduce feed price discount since under current market conditions it potentially distort the market by providing excessive incentives to converters. A related post is Here. Actually, my conversion bot keep gaining profit; 11% in a month while I am buying at fixed price of $0.98. Personally higher discounts are beneficial for me, but it is based on the sacrifice of Steem stakeholders, so that I am strongly against it unless SBD pegging is seriously broken.

I am also woring on alternative GUI part, with help of @fabien and @ekitcho (not sure it's his Steem account. I communicated in Slack).

Best,
clayop

Sort:  

Can I ask that you, as I would like to see witnesses in general do, briefly describe where you stand socially and politically on a few issues of your own choice.

In my opinion, this gives a better understanding of the more personal motivations that could be driving a witness at some point in time.

What is your witness node? As it shown on Steemd.com clayop's node version is 0.15.0.

Replaying now :) Maybe in an half hour it will show

Now I can see it. Voted for you)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54