Is entering the #runforsteem challenge twice in a week poor form?

in #winterrunning6 years ago

So I guess I'm willing to risk it, even if it is.

Yet another blissful day out in the sunshine.

After a lively chat with some nice strangers, I did my legs day. Things have shifted around a bit, since my physio and I are doing stuff. Working well, as I'm finding my legs flaming out at the end of my last set, mostly.

Then it was off to a recovery run. Strapped on the camera and the backpack, at mule speeds, bumbled down to the snow castle. The front of it was caved in, and it looked like it had been seiged with catapults and dramatic music. It's fucking magical running up here.


DJK35205.jpg

Sculpture Garden after the seige


The screenshot, for the challenge, and @jumowa
Untitled-1.jpg

last kilometer is strongest kilometer :)


Finally, a look at some of the running surface. Bare ice. Of course most of the run is on nice firm snow, but that doesn't look as impressive in photos.
DJK35153.jpg

An easy run after legs is a great way to start recovery. I get them as beaten as I can with weights, then run them until properly tenderized. Feels right, anyway. Time will tell.

Sort:  

Beautiful running surroundings.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51