The Winfrey Guild - 48 Hours Report & Debate - Feedback Wanted!

in #winfrey-guild7 years ago

In a dark room filled with blue lights, the Winfrey Guild Machine is running 24/7 while pumping out upvotes to everybody!


It has been 48 hours since the guild started, and so far we have been tested and tried in a few kinds of ways, and even when the @piston node went down during the epic spam attack from @iloveupvotes @livemoral @topikzmonster and @livehonest, we still managed to find ways to keep most accounts in RAM so that nobody lost upvotes from us.

JOIN THE WINFREY GUILD HERE

I have added some more functionality and made a few updates by request from guild-members. The first one is that the Winfrey Upvote will not overwrite an upvote you have done yourself or from another guild or curation-trail. The second update is that if an accounts reputation is below zero, it will not get an automatic upvote.

UPVOTES FOR EVERYBODY!

We are not throwing around billions of dollars, but we give each blog-post a kickstart and newcomers a welcoming attention that I know is appreciated. Maybe not so much by the richest users on the blockchain, but for the majority of normal people who live from paycheck to paycheck.

GIVING EVERYBODY A KICKSTART!

If they make it big - well, that is up to them and the rest of the community to decide. We still need people who read and curate manually, and of course, our ways of autonomous upvoting evolves as well with cooperation between other bot-users, guilds and the political powers on this blockchain.


A Screenshot of the Winfrey Systems in action curating on behalf of the following accounts:

@proctologic, @andrei, @jacobts, @toxichan, @revostrike, @kurtbeil, @gomeravibz, @thedeplorable1, @timelapse,, @karenmckersie, @meysam, @richardcrill, @steemitguide, @enchanting, @giantbear, @barrydutton, @denmarkguy, @forrestwillie, @seablue, @daisyd, @rahul.stan, @konelectric, @pairmike, @yadamaniart


To communicate with me directly join me on SteemSpeak Discord or use my form on fyrstikken.com

Sort:  

I hope you don't have 100 accounts all voting 1% on each post. It's spammy, bloats the blockchain with dust, and increases reindex time. Why not just vote 100% with one account per post and rotate accounts?

Haha ! thanks for the update ! Very cool to see Oprah ( hehe )working so hard on the old treadmill ! She just keeps Going and Going !! 🚀👍

Running & Running 24/7 :D Are you satisfied so far?

So far so good i guess ! I never did this before so im still not really sure whats going on ! Lol ! But im really happy im not missing good postes and are all trending now ! 👍👼😂


Steemit during the Busy Morning-Hours :) 7:30AM New York Time & 12:30PM London Time "everyone is posting at the same time" lol :)

great place to start. Success and resteem

people dont know how valuable this is. when you say kickstart is so does have that effect and means big for regular users like us and especially noobs. i heard how you so reiterate this to sneak on steemspeak and its importance and oh it is so important. your passion was even evident on that day. i hope you dont quit! it will soon become indispensibly valuable what you are doing.

thank you for that. I need to scale up a bit but I do not plan on quitting. Just need to industrialize a bit so I don´t have to manage everyone manually like I do in this test-run.

I am glad it has positive effect in the market.

I noticed a small increase in followers. Thanks for the hard work! Is there an easy way that a member can view the bot activity as it relates to them? I just posted this story, https://steemit.com/writing/@thedeplorable1/the-covered-bridge-original. 30 minutes passed and I had around 12 votes. Shouldn't it have been upvoted by the bot? Am I misunderstanding the bot's purpose?

Yeah, it is one of the benefits of upvoting people - they follow you back :)
So when you post something - it gets out to a wider audience.

a Win/Win for sure.

:) gained around 4-6 Followers the last few days, not sure if that 1% Upvote helped out but good job so far! Best automated process, you choose Posts that i would have voted for

That is awesome feedback, I also have noticed I get more followers for upvoting blogs. It is one of the benefits that comes with generosity :)

Thank information update, excellent job your post.

i'm very happy, thank participation you to me.
@fyrstikken

Hey @fyrstikken, I am interested in joining but don't have a gmail account. I can get one if there is no other way.

just set up one, it is free @whatageek

Cool post, cool project and I enjoyed reading the comments on this one. Keep us updated.

I will, working on a reporting-tool with @inertia so we can keep score on daily nominal upvoters across the platform. I see @engagement is getting active, competing with me now :) hehe

Awesome!

Also the bot announcing the first post of new Steemian is just pure genius.

thank you :)
Feeling Smarter now :D

I appreciate that you update the information @fyrstikken ;)

Glad to offer transparency always @bontonstory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49