Covered Bridge

in #writing7 years ago (edited)


 "I walk inside the dying remains. Its worn surface a mute testimony of a by gone day. Beneath the floor the roar of the beast is but only the echo of the rushing torrent. Above I see a tiny mound, last year’s home to a graceful tenant, undisturbed by the raging.  As I turn to go, the floor seems to quiver and I race to the safety of the bank. "  -JN


 If you enjoyed this, follow me and I will follow you back. Don't forget to resteem! 

*Source photo: Sterling Ridge Resort, VT

Sort:  

This picture is installed with windows 10 - @steemcleaners

I am going to ignore what you just tried to do and wish you well! :-)

I wish you well as also and I realized when I looked again I may have misunderstood your post. That is why I always just notify Steemcleaners and never flag myself. My apologies.

no harm no foul. I appreciate what you do. Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56