WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 9 ROUND 3 - MEME

in #wildnstrange7 years ago

Round 2 Winner announced and a chance for you to win some SBD in this round!


Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art - COMPLETED


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme - BEGINS NOW!


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem.


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.

SEASON 9 SO FAR

In Round 1, @chrisroberts won the photo contest with this interesting entry! It was his winning photo that provided the inspiration for the artwork in Round 2. There were so many incredible entries this week, but in the end I had to choose just one winner.

AND THE WINNER IS...


@saleg25

This winning artwork from @saleg25 will be the base for the MEME contest in Round 3. Congratulations @saleg25!

LET ROUND THREE BEGIN – THE MEME CONTEST!

For Round 3 of the Wild & Strange Contest, all you have to do to enter is make a meme out of the winning artwork created by @saleg25 and reply to this post with your meme.


HERE ARE THE OFFICIAL RULES:

  • Create an original meme using the winning artwork from Round 2.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight this Monday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.
  • The winner will receive the liquid STEEM/SBD portion of the payout from this post.

I'm looking forward to seeing what you can come up with!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

@saleg25
The previous post still has 11 hours until payout. I will send your winning SBD over sometime after it pas out. Congratulations!

Big Thanks!
I am very Glad you choose my artwork!

Let me get your payout over.

Heres my meme entry Taken from an oldie but a goodie song by @papa-pepper !! Hope you like it , I also did a post on it for more visibility to your contest ! Upped and resteemed / Good luck everyone ! Heres the link to my post :
https://steemit.com/wildnstrange/@karenmckersie/wild-and-strange-contest-season-9-round-3-meme-3-wise-men-of-steemit

Oh nice entries! I particularly like the orange one ;p

I love all four of them. They are so steemit!

LOL when I saw the puppets I couldn't resist.


a very fun contest pal. but unfortunately I am not listed in this race.

Anyone can make a meme from the photo.

less understand, I see first people who post it in the comments, and then I try to join this contest.

comrade today what no selfie contest.

I extended the entry time in that post. Cutoff is in about 6 hours. That gives others around the world a better chance at the quick draw.

Hahaha.. this could be a winning meme! 😁

Hehe hoping ,😊

Can i take part if i didn't enter the first 2?

Anyways, here's my entry if accepted:

You can. Each round is stand alone, while building on the week before. 😃

papa-pepper will say that they are puppets but he is just jealous.
papa- pepper.jpg

do you think there is a third puppet with the camera?

Morgan was running the camera, though she'd much rather be in FRONT of it. The others were off somewhere playing. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43