WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 8 ROUND 1 - PHOTO CONTEST – 50 SBD FOR THE WINNER

in #wildnstrange7 years ago

You guys have done it once again!


What a crazy time we had last season! Round 5 of Season 7 of my WILD & STRANGE Contest has officially ended! Not only do we get to start the next season, we also get to see who won last season. First, I'll show you the four entries for our song contest.

@vegasdavid


"HOW TO STEEM" recorded by @corganmusic


"KING STEEM" recorded by @trillex

https://soundcloud.com/ajibade-tjnr-ayodeji/steem-king2


"THE KING" recorded by @drewley


Yeah, Wild, Strange, Amazing, BLOWN AWAY. Crazy songs being made like this because of this contest and steemit. Plus, people getting paid every step of the way! Before I reveal the winner, I have a few thoughts to share on each entry.


@Drewley - This guy always impresses me. His piano set an amazing tone for the lyrics and I love the feel of his entry! Great stuff as always!


@Trillex - Now I like to have fun and can run a few rhymes over a track, but I don't have skills like @trillex. Every once in a while I am blessed with an entry from him in my song contest round, and I always enjoy what I hear. Thanks man!


@Corganmusic - I had never heard of this steemian before, but after checking his entry, I can see why he has music in his username. I was impressed and appreciated the effort in this entry! Thanks for joining in @corganmusic.


@Vegasdavid - This was another new steemian entering this contest. I was previously unfamiliar with him, but this entry to my contest was a great start. The raw guitar and vocals were a blessing to check out! Thanks!


Each of these entrants used the winning poem from @moeknows as the basic lyrics for their entries, and that poem was a solid foundation to build upon! Thanks for everyone who joined in last season!

AND THE WINNER IS...

@corganmusic

I'll get that 50 STEEM sent over to you man! Congratulations!


WILD CARD

As an added bonus, I'm throwing a @papa-pepper WILDCARD on that round! Every other entry will be blessed with 10 SBD just for entering and rocking it! Why? Because Papa can do that if he wants to, plus, it makes it more WILD and even STRANGER!

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter.


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art.


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme.


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem.


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.


For those of you who are unfamiliar with this contest, it is really quite an incredible concept. When a season starts, people submit photos and then each round builds upon the the previous rounds. Eventually, we wind up with a song at the end.

Last season a photo was turned into some artwork that became the meme above. Then a poem inspired by the meme became the lyrics for the songs entered above.

Since the contest spans creative categories like photos, memes, art, poetry, and songs, it gives people with many different talents and hobbies a chance to enter. Unlike the STEEM-Pocalypse, each round is open to all, and no one needs to participate in any previous round to enter. If you can take a photo, then you can submit an entry this round.

ON TO SEASON 8!

I think it is time to get our STEEM on! For Season 8 Round 1, we will begin with the basic concept of "steemians." Here's what I'm looking for: a photo of at least steemian with an actual steemit logo in the photo (not added digitally). It can be a group of steemians or just one, but as long as they have an account and show a steemit logo in the photo, it'll count.

EXAMPLE

Now I'm not expecting anyone to top this photo of six steemians (plus one of the @little-peppers) with Balloon Hats and an Electric Unicycle in front of a Bouncy House... but you can try! See that steemit logo on my CHAIN?

To enter, take a photo of at least one steemian with a steemit logo in it.. It can be a selfie, a photo of someone else, or one someone takes of you. Get creative and have fun, and check out the official rules below.

Here are the rules for Season 8 Round 1:


  • Take an original photo of at least one steemian and a steemit logo..
  • The winning photo will be used as the inspiration for artwork in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight this Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Photographers and other people with phones, cameras and such, now is your chance to have some fun, show off your skills, and possibly earn some SBDin the process!



The winner from this round will be awarded 50 SBD, and I’m looking forward to your entries.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Hey @papa-pepper here is my entry

COOKING UP SOME STEEM!

20170908_150826.jpg

Here is my entry @papa-pepper... I @kennyroy my wife @arrliinn and the @divinekids...
the family that steemit together stays together forever!!! ❤😀❤

Very nice! Thanks for the entry!

Welcome! I love to join contest... ❤♨❤ thank you for the opportunity to join @papa-pepper...

Great job and CONGRATZ @corganmusic very NICE!!!!

Awesome!! I only participated in the MEME last round, but I'm going to get here EVEN more this time!!

Sadly, I got BLOWN UP today by PAPAPEPPER in Steem-Pocalypse, but I won't let that hold me down!!
Keep up the awesome contests @papa-pepper !!!!!

Holy shit, I can't believe I won! Ready for season 8! :)
Thank you, I'm looking forward to your posts @em3!

Great job man! I have a song contest every season, but you can enter any other round too if you want!

Yeah, since you are all dead now in the other contest you'll have more time to concentrate on winning this one!

Steemit Poker Card Sharks

IMG_20170910_152914890.jpg

Here's the crew. @dwells, @jeejee and @beardo!

Steemit Dinner Time

Featuring Steemit logo artwork by @jeejee
Famous Home Made Bread by @essentialoilmom
Best beard by @beardo
Goofy face by @jwalker
2nd place in Best Beard contest @dwells

And everyone else pictured are all
future steemians

@jeejee is a ruthless card player!!!

Hello @papa-pepper! This is my "steemaddicted" entry:


addicted.jpg

Detail:

White logo was much more creepy so I chose the black variant :D
Hope you'll like it.

Congratulations to @Corganmusic. I am Thrilled by what was written about You....I wish I am good in photography, I would do all I can to get @papa-pepper 's attention too by winning the next contest.....I look forward to winning a contest soon

Thank you @dintellectual! I think you should go for it!

Congratulations to the winner and all the entries submitted.

You're welcome. You did a great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77