Wild Crypto (WILD) Live Update & Analysis | 3 Feb 2018 4pm (UTC) | Imminent Upward Impulse

in #wild6 years ago

Quick Summary

In this article I provide an update on recent developments in relation to Wild Crypto (WILD) and take a look at where the price could go from here. A quick summary of points below:

  • Between 15th and 29th of January 2018, WILD attempted to break a ceiling of 6000 satoshi several times
  • On the 29th the ceiling was broken briefly, followed by one last correction
  • Over the span of 31st Jan/1 Feb WILD reached an all-time high of 15000 satoshi
  • Since then WILD has been in a corrective downward channel, and is currently trading around 7600 satoshi
  • WILD shows signs that it could break the current downward channel ceiling any moment

1. Recent Developments

On the 19th of January I posted an analysis on WILD (full analysis via this SteemIt link) in which I conclude with a forecast of +70%-400% over the next 4-30 days. At the time WILD was trading around 4000 satoshi. This forecast was validated on Wednesday the 31st of January, when WILD reached a new all-time high of over 15000 satoshi (+375%). Subsequently WILD experienced a correction, and currently it is trading around 7600 satoshi.

Wild Crypto had previously announced a full launch on the 20th of January 2018. Prior to the 20th of Jan, Wild Crypto realised they would not meet their announced launch date, due to incomplete dev, and advised via social media and a newsletter update that the launch date was pushed out to the 1st of February. This postponement, in combination with other factors as outlined in my previous article, provided several buy-in opportunities below 4000 satoshi.

2. Price Movement

Up until the 29th of January, WILD tried several times to break a ceiling of 6000 satoshi. Finally, on the 29th of January, now only 3 days away from the announced Wild Crypto platform launch, the ceiling was briefly broken, as can be seen in the image below. This was followed by one last corrective move, which broke out below the low channel line. These two moves signalled a possible EW1 and EW2.

On 31st of January the EW pattern was confirmed by EW3 with a high of 8000 satoshi (as seen in the graph below). The impulse pattern was completed by EW4 and EW5, which reached a high of 15000 satoshi. A subsequent ABC correction took place over the last three days, and WILD is now showing signs of potentially breaking out of it's current downward channel again for another upward impulse.

I recommend to monitor the behaviour of WILD in relation to the ceiling of this downward channel. Once the ceiling has been broken a further upward impulse is likely to be imminent. An alternative would be a horizontal movement for a while, prior to another upward impulse.

3. Additionals

Please note that this article solely represents my interpretation of information that I gathered. As always, do your own diligence.

I analyse a varity of tokens/coins, from $2M to projects with marketcap in the billions. I aim for my analysis to be as close to live as possible, allowing readers to feasibly evaluate a trade opportunity.

If you'd like to stay up to date with those, and want to be updated when WILD breaks it's current ceiling in the downward channel, consider upvoting, resteeming and following.

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @capeflow.

@capeflow, thanks so much. If it were not for you and your posts, I would not own now any WILD! I am holding onto them and hoping for nice profits. Again, all thx to you.
BTW, eBTC is not doing bad either and is not even listed on Kucoin yet:
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/ebtcnew/#charts

And last but not least, watch my blog please, I have a real ICO bomb post coming later on today ;-)

You're welcome. Please just be wary when it comes to holding this coin forever. Try to de-risk your investment once certain targets are hit. To illustrate this, I had sell orders set up from 8000 satoshi all the way to 12000 satoshi and have now taken out my initial investment x2.5. Any further gains from here would be bonus.

And yes eBTC seems to be holding up nicely. I'll have a look re ICO bomb

Thanks so much for sharing your sell orders strategy with me, I am learning. Slowly but learning ;-)
And yep, I haven't sold any Wild tokens yet, even though I saw the price.
If their product is good, that price will be back soon, right?

Their product is ok-ish. Their team seems to execute. Again, this is an application layer project, which inherently comes with plenty of risk to fail. Wouldn't recommend this as a long-term hold. Perhaps set some sell orders to ensure you at least recoup your investment and then you can forget about the rest, and who knows maybe you'll be lucky. Generally speaking, I prefer holding protocol layer projects for the long-term (those that others can build on top of).

Yes, thank you, I know what you are trying to say,
you are advising me to be careful and play smart.

I am learning, but slowly, and like I told you, I still own all my wild tokens.

But look, they did open the platform and in times, they will add there more and more games and those tokens will have to go up , if... I am lucky LOL
In their latest tweet they said that they already have 1178 registered members and they consider that a big accomplishment ;-) I know that they need many more...

Yes, a protocol layer permits unlimited growth... Not long ago such things were like a black magic to me, so yep, all is good :-)

Quite true! I also still hold some, which I am going to keep for a while. Will be interesting to see what happens next! 1000 registered members.. I wonder how many are active...

BTW, you have done good with it, just how they are teaching:

buy the rumor, sell the news :-)

You bought WILD on the rumors about the new platform, and you sold it on the news that the platform opened.

You are right that's exactly what happened, I did that subconsciously, so thanks for pointing that out!

Congratulations @capeflow! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @capeflow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50