What Would You Say? | Let's value the time!

in #whatwouldyousay6 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemians 😊😊

Two days ago, I read @tonyr's contest What Would You Say? and it got my attention.

You have the undivided attention of every man, woman and child on earth.

What would you say?

Past few weeks, I've been realizing the importance of time. I even wrote poems; Too Late and Golden Hours just to emphasize its value.

So perhaps, if I have the undivided attention of everyone, I would say Let's value the time.


Photo by Myriams-Fotos on Pixabay

Time Is Gold

A famous saying that I only clearly understood the meaning as I mature. Time is important - once gone, you can never turn it back.

With the current busy life we have, we are already missing the value of time. We own it as if it will never be taken away from us. Sometimes the 24 hours are not even enough with the tons of things to do and deadlines given to us.

For a minute, think how you spend your 24 hours...

I won't be surprise if you'll say:

  • I'm always in a hurry as I have lot of things to do
  • I have 3-5 meetings daily
  • Sometimes I even miss eating my breakfast or having late lunch because of..
  • Most of the time I spend my weekend on phone
  • I am leaving early in the morning and when I reach home my kids are already sleeping

But I'll be happy to hear:

  • I am having breakfast with my family
  • However busy my day is, I make sure to call my wife/husband and check how's her/his day is going
  • I am trying at least once/twice a week to pick up my kids from school
  • Me and my family are having dinner together and I feel guilty if I sometimes come home late
  • I am able to spend some time with my kids before they sleep and even read story to them
  • We visit my/our parents every weekend and make sure to spend some quality time with them

Those are little things that we may not see the advantages or disadvantages at the moment. But those are the moments you will look back in future and I hope that we will not have any regret by then.

maroon heart.png

Give Time...

Kids are growing too fast and it would be sad to know that you missed most of their milestones. Seeing you every time is not enough, what they will always remember are those playful time they spent with you. Show them affection, make them feel they are loved and trusted. Make sure that they will stay connected with you as they grow up so it won't be hard to understand them during their teenage years.

We have friends to shake all the stress out of our body. Stay connected and make time to meet and talk to them. It would be nice to have some chat and good laugh over coffee or even beer not just through social medias. Friends are gifts to lighten our heavy loads. Go and hang out with them!

Spend time with your wife/husband, we understand you need to work hard to have better future but please do not forget that you are living at the present. We are missing the essence of Present because we are too busy working hard for the Future. Go out in a date and spend some time together, it will also strengthen your relationship.

We know our parents will always be around but we are forgetting they are already in their golden hours. Visit them on weekends and spend quality time with them. It means so much to them seeing you and their grandchildren. They understand that you are busy but surely they are missing you and longing for your time. Also they would appreciate a phone call once in a while and checking how is everything with them.

maroon heart.png

Value The Time...

Time has a wonderful way of showing us what really matters. Value each time you spent with your loved ones because we don't know when our time will come. We are very busy and might be late when we realized that we are already running out of time.

It is not bad to collect dimes and work hard for the future of your family but also keep in mind that whatever you have won't matter when your time has come. Yes, the future of your family is already secured but I am pretty sure they would love to be left with good memories not just money that can be stolen.

Time is more valuable than money, you can earn money as much as you want as long as you will work hard for it. But you can never have more time no matter how you work for it.

maroon heart.png

Two months back I wrote Things that matter are intangible | 101 TIME where I elaborated few of the points why Time is important. You can check it out and would love to hear some additional thoughts from you.

I hope I will be heard 😊 Let's not wait for the time when all we can have is regret.

maroon heart.png

As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @qurator, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

Hi @pingcess. Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your thoughts with al of us. Your message to the world is a very wise one indeed. Too many of us put off living til tomorrow when we could be enjoying our lives right now. If we could all shake off the regrets of the past and tge worries of the future for a short while I'm sure the world would be much jappier and more filled with love. The way it should be.

Thanks again my friend. I hope you're having a lovely day. :)

thanks @tonyr! I just hope it'll make a difference to those who read and got my message... 😊😊😊 Let's start making world happier and more filled with love! Sending you good vibes from the Middle East my friend! 😊 Have a lovely day ahead and see you around! 😊

Yes, you are right about that. Fast growing kids. And we are getting older. Enjoy the life and have fun! Bring the memories to your pocket brain and keep smiling. Take a bit sip of coffee and one bite of sliced bread then inhale and blow it out!

Very true... and not to complicate things ☺️☺️ But the sad truth is... its very easy to say but sooo hard to do 😬😬😬

Have faith. You can do it.

Thanks for that!!! Yes, just believe!! ☺️ See you around and thank you for your support always! ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55