Whaleshares Project | My Experience with Whaleshares Project | SteemGig Contest

in #whaleshares7 years ago (edited)


image source



Hello Fellow Steemians, Today I wanna share some of my experience of joining Whaleshares project. This project has helped me a lot since the first time I've been in Steemit.
For you guys that don't know what's Whaleshares, here is some explanation about it.

What's Whaleshares?


Whaleshares is a project created the long time host of the Beyond Bitcoin hangouts @officialfuzzy and @jphenderson . The idea is that you are provided with a token that when used, gets you an upvote from a whale on a Steemit or Golos post of your choice. There are 2 whales available in this project, @officialfuzzy and @fuzzyvest .

How this Whaleshares work?


It's very simple, first you only need an account in Open Ledger to hold these tokens. And then after you have some tokens, you simple go to their website at http://whaleshares.net , this is how the website look like:


You need to fill the post link in it and save the memo to be filled in the Memo section of Open Ledger later when you send the tokens.
You can choose between upvote and downvote with a 1% vote power for each token you send (1 token for 1% upvote power and so on).

How can I get these Whaleshare and BeyondBit tokens?


Currently there are several ways to get these tokens, such as:

  • You can join Whaleshares Discord Channel and Hanging Out with us.
  • You can join the Beyond Bitcoin Hangout that held every friday morning. If you attend, there's a chance to get the whaleshares token after the current Hangout post payout(7 days) and also if you actively promote your project, you can receive the tokens from them as well.
  • You can join some contest that created by Admin and Moderators of Whaleshares channel in Discord and get rewarded by these Tokens. Here are some famous contest around







    There's plenty new contest every week so you won't running out of contest.

  • You can buy these tokens in Open Ledger with BTS token
For Whaleshares Token




For BeyondBit Token



As for BeyondBit Token, you can trade it with Whaleshares token by 1:1 ratio for a limited time.

How can I get Benefits by Joining Whaleshares Project?


  • If you're a minnows like me, you can get a huge benefit from the whales upvote. For example here is my test for it:
For Whaleshares Token

This is my post before upvoted by @officialfuzzy using 3% vote power ( I use 3 whaleshare tokens)

And this is the result after upvoted with 3% upvote power

The more tokens you spend, the more value you get.

For BeyondBit Token

This is my post before upvoted by @fuzzyvest with 14% upvote power ( I use 14 BeyondBit tokens )

And this is the result after being upvoted with 14% upvote power

As for now you can see that @fuzzyvest give more upvote value because I use more tokens and currently it has more upvote power and steem power than @officialfuzzy.


For more example, you can look at this post. I will upvote this post with 100% upvote power of them.

  • If you're a Whales, you can talk to @officialfuzzy at Discord Channel about what can you get from this project by joining him, since I don't know more specific information about it.

Note: For more Information about Whaleshares Project, you can check these post below.

WhaleShares 24/7 Lives! Super Secret invitation Inside!!! (Where Community-Loving Steem Whales Swim)
What is Whaleshares?
A Convenient Way To Get A Whale Upvote - Whaleshares
Whaleshares Info--BeyondBits, Beyond Bitcoin Radio & More!



So after reading my post do you still have any hesitant to join us in Whaleshares project?
What are you waiting for? Let's join us now and Let's grow together!!




image source


Be sure to join us on the fastest growing steem-related Discord server! Over 1000 users in under 4 weeks!

https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c





Sort:  

Very good post @walterz , I have learnt a lot, thanks for sharing.

I'm glad you can learn from my post

welcome buddy, important thing is to implement the tips. So without the bitshares wallet and tokens, it is not possible?

Yes, you need the tokens and a wallet in Bitshares

Great, will work on them, thanks. Following you in order to stay in touch. More success.

Thankyou, you can also join us in Discord .

It is whaleshares? I think I joined already

@walterz great post, thanks so much for sharing

welcome. Feel free to see my latest blog post on why steemit will rule social media..

This was interesting! I hope this tool will expand further out through the community, and give people the opportunity to establish themselves as an independent journalist or writer. Thanks for showing me this project @walterz !

Real nice posts with some great and valuable data point. Great job my friend!!!

Thank you very much

great post .thank you

Nice post man! I wish they just dealt with steem or sbd through the steemit platform though..

Ah, so that's how WhaleShares work! Nice and simple explanation, thanks!

Is it work?

Yes it is, you can try it your self

I must look how it works ...

you can see above I already make a simple explanation about it. And you can simply join us on Discord and you can freely ask whatever you want to know about this project

Yes, I see, but it seems somehow suspicious... I am sorry that I say this.

that's exactly what I'm thinking at the first glance. And after I join the discord and hangout with some awesome people in there I now know how amazing they're

The discord channel says no one's around?

try it again maybe you missclick or something

Im there now,the link on the bottom of your post worked. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94