Whaleshares Curation Show Recap

in #whaleshares6 years ago

DSC_0452.JPG

For some reason today was a bit challenging for me as far as selecting posts goes, I could hardly be satisfied with anything I would choose to go through. In the back of my mind I kept hearing a voice that was saying: "Where are the Icelandic sheep? I really wanna see a post about Icelandic sheep..." (not a clue, guys, just a random thing I felt like sharing)

. . . Either music was awful (sorry, unnamed Steemian!) or the writing wasn't good enough, I was just extra picky for an hour or two, but, luckily, my efforts and time paid off and I could finally seal the deal and say "YES" to the posts I selected and I am happy to present them to you!

My first pick for the night is Portrait Contest Week 26: Male Portraits by @mihailoff, he just joined Steemit a week ago, and he's a front-end developer from Kiev, Ukraine by day and a photographer by night.
Even though I did have some other post in mind, also a photography related one, I decided to select this one in order to show my support to new people who are just starting out on the platform and learning the way it works.
I loved the picture, it almost looks surreal and if you forget for a second that it is a guy in the photo, you can pretend it is a fire breathing dragon. It pleased me to see that @mihailoff shares the camera specs for the photo he took, date and location. Great post!

My second post tonight is art of body painting called Original art 🎨 📸 Separation & Engagement RITUAL 💛 (body painting + making of video) by @bella-volen-art.
She has been on Steemit for a little while, since last year to be exact, but for some reason I do not recall seeing her posts in our #postpromotion channel before. Either way, in the post she is sharing a photo of body art she created and a video capturing the entire process. You can tell she is extremely talented and must have been doing it for many years.
What did catch my eye about this is that these man and woman whose bodies she painted were actually separating to pursue different goals in life, I thought it was weird (in a good way) and fascinating that they would be filling to manifest their desires in such a creative and unique way.
Please, go ahead and check her art out, have your mind blown or just say Hi to Bella!

So those were my picks for tonight, and I was quite pleased with them, hope you share my opinion and if so, give them some love!

On the other hand we have some sad news and changes coming to out curation team, our dear @kubbyelizabeth is leaving us next month, she will be focusing on other projects, so we wish her a good luck with that!
However @gabchik will be joining us on the prawl :D

As always, don't stop creating and dropping links to your posts in #postpromotion channel in Whaleshares Discord server! Myself, @kubbyelizabeth, @lindahas and our kind host @nikflossus shall be checking them out!
Also, every week we have a guest curator, tonight it was @patricklancaster who's a video & photo journalist. Wanna be a guest curator? Talk to @nikflossus about that!


Sort:  

During my time at Steemit I have learned a lot and this has changed the way I see things, everything comes at the time no matter the time or the place everything depends on the opportunities that may arise and the ability we have to take advantage of them 100% .

We can build a tower of ideas and turn them into reality, if we focus on what we want it sounds like something that only happens in movies but the truth is that in Steemit dreams can come true, with motivation and vision to the future to achieve what we want.

Within Steemit there are endless projects that have great ideas, others that are in full growth as well as some projects with more humanitarian purposes that really leave the name of steemit at the top of the world filling the entire community with pride . These projects generate enough energy in this platform to continue working on innovative projects. This brings a great responsibility, since our most loyal followers are waiting for good content and ideas that can help us grow as a group and we can share this knowledge with the other users that make up the Steemit family... @kotturinn

Very well said @bigdude :) thank you for your input!

Iceland would be a wonderful place to visit and i would probly ride one of those sheeps haha. Im thankful you upvote my post and you will get the same in return. If theres any pointers on my post let me know on facebook :)

Hahaha thanks @robomode! I would love to ride a sheep too, or at least hug one!

I love your cute little banner at the end, did you make that?

Thank you, yes I sure did make it. I used one of those online cartoon avatar makers and some free textures for Photoshop!

I had to look up what they look like. lol

They look kinda creepy. :O

Hahaha, I think they look good, thanks for the picture! :)

Yes sister

I i'm follow you .
Thankyou sister

im follow you, thanks

Those are some awesome post's got to check out more into this one !!

Congratulations, you made a good choice, the photo was very good, my congratulations to @mihailoff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01