Portrait Contest Week 26: Male PortraitssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

Here's my contribution to the Portrait Contest Week 26: Male Portraits.

I really like making shots of fire breathers. This is quite dangerous staff, yet their faces are always so calm, like they are on the yoga lesson or something. And also the mesmerizing might of fire is as always fascinating.

Canon 450D, 50mm 1.8, ISO 100, f/3.2, 1/4000
Kiev, 17.07.12

Sort:  

Hey @mihailoff. I am a curator from the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 29th January. Your post will be awarded with a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here's a link which explains things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-13th-whaleshares-curation-show-featuring-patricklancaster-tomorrow-night

I would like to thank you and I even can't express how grateful I am that you selected my post!
Just wow :)

You're very welcome :)

Wow, this is so beautiful. Love it.

Sincere thanks!

Epic picture!!
His expression adds a lot to the image. As you say, he looks very calm and this is a nice contrast to the sheer intensity of the fire.

The color toning is magnificent as well.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mihailoff from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice picture of fire. Upvoted:)

Beautiful shot, excellent coloring? Not sure how to say it, but the colors are awesome, where was this taking?

Many thanks! Glad you noticed coloring: here was extra work with colors while editing the photo. It was made in some informal open place in Kiev, where people can do different things with fire: dance with, work out new techniques, etc.

Great capture @mihailoff!
And welcome the the Steem Community.
I'm sure you will like this new kind of social media. ;-)

Thank you! And yes, I'm in love with Steemit community now

I saw you at the Whaleshares Curation Show. Congratulations on getting chosen and welcome to Steemit.

Your photo is spectacular...look at the detail in that flame!!! At first, I thought the second guy was a reflection but it's not, is it? Your life must be very exciting knowing multiple fire breathers! :D Keep up the excellent work!

Thank you, Samantha! I was pleasantly surprised that my photo was chosen for Whaleshares Curation Show - this gave me inspiration for many next posts :)

Do continue to post even if you think no one is paying attention but post for your own enjoyment, first and foremost. The fluctuation in the value of Steem dictates so much of the voting here so try not to take things personally. I struggled with that at the beginning. I will look forward to seeing more from you in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94