Original art ๐ŸŽจ ๐Ÿ“ธ Separation & Engagement RITUAL ๐Ÿ’› (body painting + making of video)

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Dear online travelers, here you will see two photo shootings with a wonderful couple. The first one was for their engagement, the second one for the separation.

They said goodbye as a couple in the most beautiful way, with love, kindness, tolerance to their different goals in life. The second painting was based on their wishes. They gave me a basic idea of how they want to express the future path, her way back to nature, to the roots, and his success in the world of quantum physics.

I felt very honored. It was almost like a rite of passage, to be able to ritually mark their transformation.

This is about real love, not to possess the other, no to try to fit him/her in your own expectations and projection of an imaginary perfect match. Giving space, letting go the loved spouse to walk a different path as originally planned, is a huge sign of strength, of power, of trust, and devotion.

The New Path

2-toma-karuna-the-new-path-web.jpg


Making of video



Here you can see a making of photo from one of the elements.

lioness-step-by-step-body-painting-t.jpg


This was the first engagement artwork with both of them.

Sensual eARTh

toma-kukka-4-st.jpg



T&K and the two projects with them, were an amazing lesson in my life. They remained good friends. He found a wonderful new woman, also a scientist as him. We did another art & science project with him & his new love. I like to joke, that I am his private painting shaman.

I hope you have enjoyed this love story.


Thank you very much for your comments & upvotes.
This helps me to be more independent from commission works, and spend more time creating what I believe I should.
It also helps me to find time to write my body art history & initiation research book.


With love & light
Bella

Here you can visit my website!
Here you can explore my online store!
2.jpg

artist-steemit.jpg

thank you-s.jpg

Sort: ย 

Hey @bella-volen-art. I am a curator from the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 29th January. Your post will be awarded with a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here's a link which explains things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-13th-whaleshares-curation-show-featuring-patricklancaster-tomorrow-night

Hi and thank you very much. This is really kind. You wrote me the message on 5.of February, so I guess the 29.th of January must be wrong;). Would you let me know if you mean 29.February? Thank you one more time for your attention;)

My bad! It was actually last night since we do it on Mondays, sorry!

Both the engagement and separation pieces are very powerful, and good on them I think for doing it in that very mature and amicable way. And you seriously nailed that art. Must have been really something to be a part of :)

goatsig

๐Ÿ™ Thank you. It was for sure very special for all of us. When people trust you their naked body it is like giving you something sacred or telling you a secret, one has to be very aware of the moment. Have a lovely night and a great start in the new week.๐Ÿ˜Š

So beautiful, good work :)

Thank you, for your comment & time;).

Another great job friend. I can't imagine the patience it takes to work with people as your canvas. What is your favorite part of working with people?

Hello;), thank you for your words. Have you ever painted on human skin?
As an artist, you know, that often when painting on a canvas, paper or a wall, you have to sometimes put a few layers to get the solid color you would like. The skin is the softest and most beautiful canvas to work with. Just with one brush stroke, you get the right intensity of color. Only bodybuilders, who take chemical products have a bad skin to paint, they are like plastic. Most normal people, mostly those with a plant-based diet have an amazing skin to paint on. Of course, this works in such a way when having good bodypainting products. There are a few brands with bad colors as well. It is not always fun. When body painting for 6-7 hours the artist body is totally in pain from bending, going up and down all the time. When having friends as models, no time rush, some good tea an great music, it is just an amazing day with a nice final result for all involved to remember.

You're welcome. I have never properly painted on human skin. Just playing around with markers or acrylic. I have always been interested though. You do an amazing job.

Wow! This vibrates so highly! You're work is really top notch. The fact that they were able to make an artwork together for their coming together and seperation is also very powerful! I'm really impressed by your work. Bravo!

IMG_7356.JPG

Thank you;). Working with people is a beautiful way to discover many different life stories;).

Very cool that they chose the same ritual for the engagement as well as the separation... You did wonderful work both times!

Danke dir;)))

Wow your rendition of this theme was executed perfectly. The combination between photography, body art, and your paintings is genius. I'm a visionary artist myself and can definitely feel the metaphysical energy you put into your creations. Peace, Love and Light!

Thank you for your kind words;). I will am very curious now to find out more about your works;)

Love your work, so glad more people are discovering your artwork!

Thank you, dear Elizabeth;). I am glad too.

@bella-volen-art i ges this platform is someting for you greetings from belguim https://dada.nyc/home

Hi and thank you. I could not load the page you gave me at the moment. Will have a look at it later again.

EINFACH SUPER!!!! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78