Comment more, interact with people - Do what I didn't do!

in #whaleshares5 years ago

First of all, I think this song didn't get the amount of audience it should have gotten. I posted this once before as a clue to the latest movie character guessing post, but I think only 2, maybe 3 people saw this. So here's to you again, MC Lars - Space Game! You have to listen it, because or all the sci-fi references in it. And if you don't care about sci-fi (what!! are you crazy?!?), listen the song because of Space Odyssey's Hall's awesome guitar solo.

MC Lars: Yo DJ Hal! Bring that beat back
Hal 9000: I'm sorry Lars, I'm afraid I can't do that
MC Lars: So what can you do?
Hal 9000: I can play this awesome guitar solo

Don't forget!

Where to find newbies and undervalued authors?
@anonyvoter, @arcange, @asapers, @juliakponsford, @ocd, @pifc & @upvoteplankton.


I should engage more. Comment on peoples posts

I started writing a comment. And the same thing happened that has happened many times before. I write and write and write, and almost at the finish line, I start to hesitate and eventually end up deleting the entire comment. The reason why I delete it is always the same: I started to think.

I shouldn't do that.
Thinking.

"What if the one that I comment on is offended because they don't understand that I don't do stuff as most people do?"
"What if I write something really stupid because English isn't my native language?"
"What if they think I'm an idiot spamming?"
"What if my words are futile and stupid?"
"What if someone has said this before?"
"What if they just do not care?"
"Do I think I'm somehow funny?"
"What if everything is futile?"
"What the hell is going on?"
"What if I don't care?"
"What am I doing?"
"Why am I here?"
"Why?"

I should just delete everything.

But I did go and join the Whaleshares

And as I am stupid, I have decided not to post the same exact posts in Steemit and in Whaleshares as I still want to be a Steemian also. And in the future perhaps also an active member in Whaleshares so that I can be a Whalesharian... Whalerian... HA! A bit like Game of Thrones Valyrian. :D Anyway, I may rant about the same stuff and certainly use the same photos, but I won't copypaste the whole post. I repeat myself enough already.

So go check my post over there, I will be selling and extra 2 hours for everyone who can show me the money. I accept all kind of cash (almost, for instance Zimbabwean dollar is a no no) and crypto currencies. Thousand trillion million is a very reasonable and suitable amount. Lifetime guarantee! 26 hours in a day sold here! - Step right up folks!

Now, I'm sorry if the definition "some time after weekend" means to you the exact time Finland meets Monday morning. It didn't. It doesn't. It's Tuesday about 3 o'clock in the afternoon now in Finland and I still haven't done what I promised. So some time after weekend is still valid.

You still have time to participate and send me some sun:
https://steempeak.com/contest/@insaneworks/it-steems-that-i-have-sbd-to-give-you

And I would love to hear your answers on those questions that you find relevant:
https://steempeak.com/hardfork20/@insaneworks/mana-what-has-changed

But hey, enough about me and my world

I know you all are in Whaleshares now or / and getting ready for Steemfest, but please pay a visit to these two posts at the end of my post. And consider joining the Sherlock challenge because you might need the extra 4 SBI shares. You know, when you realize that you really need the 26 hour day code from me.

You
will
need
every
cent
you
can
get!

Sherlock Challenge

@makowrites
https://steemit.com/contest/@makowrites/sherlock-challenge-2-face-reveal-win-sbi

Take a look at wildlife of Finland!

@jlsteem
Trail camera pictures 2


See ya!
Indayworks

Sort:  

How about different tunes?
Maybe Taylor Swifts Shake it Off?
I know as proper Finn you might be more into Heavy Metal - or other sorts of metal...
And what about the whales? I thought that's an iclandic or japanese thing...
I hope these are enough stereotypes for today.
Ok, one more thing: "saippuakivikauppias" is the world's longest palindrome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe Taylor Swifts Shake it Off?

voihelvetinperkelesentään It's a nice song to listen once and only once. Now you may wonder how do I know it, I freaking know or have heard every hit song there is even if I didn't want to. So don't hold it against me. I'm not a metal lover but prefer that instead of Taylor Shift any time.

And what about the whales? I thought that's an iclandic or japanese thing

I heard that Finns are Mongolian descent and as Mongolia is closer to Japan than Finland, I think we can cut some corners and say that Finns are Japanese. So yes, I cry and hunt whales. And cry some more as I eat them.

"saippuakivikauppias" is the world's longest palindrome.

Can't be. I'm sure Alivaltiosihteeri has thought of longer ones. Except if you mean that it's the longest one word (compound word) palindrome. Could be. I believe it is. Can't bring myself to check, so I believe you. :)

AManAPlanACanalPanama

Sorry. I had to. Even if it is just two characters longer.

And please comment! I love the interaction, so long as you don't write something like "Nice post," In which case I might just pull a meesterboom and start ripping you to shreds.

Nice post man.

had to...

Wooohooo!!! 1 SBD!!!
Thank you very much :)

When you go to Wikipedia and look up palindrome it says:

"According to Guinness World Records, the Finnish 19-letter word saippuakivikauppias (a soapstone vendor), is the world's longest palindromic word in everyday use"

I'm just wondering how often soapstone vendor comes up in Finnish conversations... and why.

Posted using Partiko Android

Whaaaaaaaat!!!!! I use it every day? Wanna hear it in a sentence? An example?

Here you go: "Mä vaan mietin että kuinka usein saippuakivikauppias tulee esille suomenkielisissä keskusteluissa... ja miksi?"

Now I'm not entirely sure if you understand Finnish, but in case you don't and google translation tried to sell you 1000 litres of milk (I'll explain that to you later), I just said what you said. You know the "I'm just wondering..." sentence.

:D :D

I'm sorry. I have to laugh at my own jokes. Who else would laugh at them if I didn't? No-one! I SAID NO-ONE! :D

Nice idea. I tried Google translate and it said:
"I just wondered how often a soapstone dealer would come up in conversations in Finnish ... and why?"
Not bad at all I would say.
Nobody tried to sell me any milk. Should I feel left out?
Concerning my Finnish, I can tell you that it's very limited. I know some words, concepts and sentences.
For example: kalsarikännit or kännissä kuin käki and

heipä hei

Posted using Partiko Android

Google translator has gotten better. Finnish used to be really hard for it a while a go. Especially if there was any dialect or commonly spoken language in it.

I think dealer sounds hazy. Someone trying to sell you something from the trunk of his car. But that might just be in my head.

If your not Danish, you shouldn't feel bad about the milk part thing.

Perfectly good sentences! You go a long way with those words. You can even combine those: "Heipä hei, kännissä kuin käki ja kalsarikännit!" :)

I just love your comments and you can spam me all you like.
I have a question for you today too. What is this whaleshares you talking about? Can you spoon feed it to me?

Spamspamspamspamspamspamspam! All day long! :)

Let me try to spoon it...
...
...
Noup. Pretty hard. Can't do it. All the people from Steemit who are not here, are there.

You better go check it out yourself. @ijmmai has a good post about it. https://steempeak.com/whaleshares/@ijmmai/how-steemy-is-whaleshares-a-guide-for-steemians

https://whaleshares.io

Does engaging with you off the chain count? Hahahaha

~ Mako

That depends. Do I remember it? :D

I don't remember joining any discords because you said I should, so maybe that didn't happen. And then it doesn't count.

That reminds me, I'm sending you invite links right now.

~ Mako

I GOT MAIL! I GOT MAIL!

Checked those, @penderis saw me on one, didn't quite feel the right vibes so had to leave. Sorry. :) Maybe some other day.

Congratulations @insaneworks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94