Fellow-Steemian Details What Makes A Whale, A WhalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #whales7 years ago

I read an interesting post today on what makes a whale a whale. I have included the link at the end of this post for you to view in detail. I resolved long ago that becoming whale-status in ten years or less, if ever, would not occur from sheer posting on a consistent basis.

The word ‘whale’ infers money, lots and lots of money. In his post, @distress2success so accurately put things into a neat little truth about whales. The one that resonates loudest is as follows:

They have invested large amounts of money into their accounts.

This reminds me of an archived post I read today by @merej99, discussing why the value of STEEM roller-coasters, mostly in descent. It is because it is too fluid. For a more detailed discussion, here’s the link:

https://steemit.com/steemit-help/@merej99/the-steemit-newbie-s-comprehensive-guide-to-understanding-your-wallet-by-merej99

In closing, I recommend both of these posts for interesting reading and value. While the majority may never rise above minnow status, I maintain my original premise since starting the Steemit platform; that no matter the slim-monetary ‘income’, it far exceeds the value of posting on any of the blog platforms that offer zero-investment/payout opportunities.

When you can do something better, why wouldn’t you?

For this reason, may I suggest to fellow Steemians, Steem On!

As noted, here’s the post from @distress2success:

https://steemit.com/steem/@distress2success/simple-ways-to-become-a-whale-on-steemit

As of this posting it’s less than a day old, so, be sure to stop by his blog and give him some kudos for his work.

Peace.

090217ST END LOGO.jpg

Sort:  

Great post! Thanks for linking mine too! I agree the fluidity of STEEM really makes the prices fluctuate a lot, especially when whales buy large amounts or withdraw from their accounts.

Absolutely, after all it's the least I can do, since my up votes are worth nil!

Yes, it is very clear that some of the whales are playing for the game only, with no genuine interest in seeing this platform grow as a new form of entrepreneurial endeavoring.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55