Color Challenge - PINK Wednesday : ❤My Beautiful Saree ❤

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends, this post is for steemit color challenge.

PINK WEDNESDAY

These below pictures have been taken with Iphone 6s camera.

The dress i am wearing in below pictures is called 'SAREE', an indian clothing. It comes with various designs and colors. They come in simple designs as well as fancy ones. The design variety is huge. Here i am wearing it in a wedding 7 weeks ago.


Here's the pink challenge photo :

IMG_20170823_1.png



Here's a night picture of my saree :

IMG_20170823_2.png



Here's the selfie from the cloud, Lol :

IMG_20170823_162858.jpg



If you like my work, follow me @thatindianlady



You can check more of my recent work below :

-- A visit to LORD OF THE DRINKS : plus how i convinced my friends to join steemit

-- AN INDIAN GOD KNOWN FOR EXORCISM OF EVIL SPIRITS : IT IS REAL, I AM VISITNG HIM ON FRIDAY.

-- A visit to MUGHAL EMPEROR HUMAYUN'S GRAVE :

till next blog, HAPPY STEEMING

Sort:  

You are looking "Gant" (hope you know punjabi)... Love using Indigenous words as it somehow gives a pleasant feeling on 'Firangi' platform. The dress (gold and pink) looks marvellous. The night shot has created a wedding/fancy effect for the 👗.
P.S. Visit to Humayun's Grave....Abhi toh mai zinda hun...😝😝😝

hehe thankyou so much @mirhimayun , it is so good to get complemented in Indain style here on steemit. ;)
haha still you should visit humayun's grave :p

Your face is beautiful
<3

Oh, so kind of you to say that. Thanks much 😊 @klen

You are welcome sweet girl

So beauty lady... So sweet :)

Thanks my swewt friend 😊😊

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Amazing. U look gorgeous. Keep steeming.

Yes, your saree is as beautiful as you. Or perhaps your beauty is enhancing its beauty too. BTW, I'm always curious about so many styles of wearing a saree. Can you name which draping style is this?

Thankyou so much for the beautiful compliment @xyzashu . This is the DRAPED SAREE itself, the lehenga type sarees we call in india. I bought it from chandni chowk.

Indian Girl + Pink is always a great combination.

Great Photo…Awesome composition ..Please Share the photo Information that will help me to learn as a photographer..I am going to Follow you For more

Thankyou blurrylens....the important part composing this photographs are..the background..clean and highlighting me....the lights..to show all of me...and the posing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64