Horus Cafe

in #whalepower7 years ago

Does the Exterior look of a Business affect whether your likely to try it ?

68A523D5-91CD-4042-8F2B-6A6FFADEDF3A.jpeg

Walking around NYC you come across so cool painting or signs on Shops and restaurants, such as this one the Horus Cafe one of two I think that are located in the East Vilage

466C70C1-C74B-40C0-8A90-4FB93995A253.jpeg

This is the Horus cafe in the East Village On Avenue B and 6th Street, and specializes in MIddle East/Mediterranean fare.

Walking around many shops or restaurants you barely notice but the cool art on the walls of this one sure caught my attention, and for me if it hadn’t been 7AM in the morning but closer to the lunch hour such as now as I type this I would have for sure went in and checked it out.

So it does make me thing, does the exterior art of signs often catch your eye and entice you to try out a new Restaurant, or do you research before hand and rely more on online reviews or word of mouth of friends to decide which places you may or may not try?

I myself when it comes to eating as I have said before are generally pretty plain and simple, in fact 90% or my meals in the city are from the local deli right across the street from my office, but if and or when I do feel like somehting different I am more than likely to try a place where the outside art or Signage caught my eye that look up online for a particular style of food

All photos in my posts taken by me, taken with a Sony A6500 camera

JJ steemit banner without steemusa.jpg

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

!steemitworldmap 40.724681 lat -73.981209 long Horus Cafe East Village NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 6 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=horus-cafe


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

The food is what counts to me, not the looks.

Yes that’s a good point I will happily eat from a hole in the wall if I like the food

Great post. :)

Great pics, as always! I definitely pay attention to decor and the architecture when choosing restaurants to eat at.

Having said that though, there always gonna be those places that are in a little hole in the wall, but make amazing food!

Totally Upvoted

comment.jpg

Ohh yes I agree funnily enough for me I am drawn to hole in the walls

Maybe from all my travels

Thanks

I would be intrigued by the signs and perhaps go inside and look at their menu to see if I can afford their food and/or like what they offer to eat!

That’s a good point I would do the same no matter how cool it looks I wouldn’t pat crazy prices for the food

It's usually 50/50 for me. Online reviews is usually where I start in a new city and then how the outside looks tells me if it's a for sure or keep looking.

In new cities that’s a good way to be and the way I would be now most likely

In the past I would go walk about all over the city and make note of any interesting places I would find

Looks interesting and I would have to have a look in at least. I tend to follow the mobs. If a joint is busy it's usually a good sign of the food quality. You could drop this link into the #signage challenge if you wish.

Yes thats something I often use to judge a place if its busy its most likely good :)

I thought of this related to Signage and took some others as well yet to edit, but I noticed this weeks challenge is Bus Shelters Didnt think this would qualify but will be looking for bus shelter shots

That would be great @tattoodjay you could be the only entry this week lol. Easy 5 sbd
It's a new challenge and takes time to build traction.

I admit I do both. I will look at the outside of a restaurant sometimes more in larger cities where there are lots of choices and other times just read reviews. In Tampa, I do tend to either go by word of mouth or ratings online. I have to admit though, some of the good food I have had down here had been in shops that did not look like anything great on the outside but then inside was a whole different story, with great food.

Thanks for your feedback
What I didn’t say In the post but thought about afterwards is I often judge a place by how busy it is

A bust hole in the wall will be more likely get my business that a fancy but empty place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84